LTA, please clarify whether ERP 2.0 OBU power consumption is too high??

cet87

Last year my mechanic attended the OBU2.0 course at LTA, was told that OBU2.0 system cannot have power cut off at all, if it happens car owner would have to go back to LTA to reinstall/reprogram the OBU.
What if my car battery spoil?

Asphodeli

Last year my mechanic attended the OBU2.0 course at LTA, was told that OBU2.0 system cannot have power cut off at all, if it happens car owner would have to go back to LTA to reinstall/reprogram the OBU.
dumbest requirement ever from LTA, if this is true

sglandscape

How long does it take to start up after off completely? Ever got stuck at gantry because OBU haven't completed booting up?
Yes happened before, surprised it even passed the POC stage especially when compared to v1 of the IU. Smells of, cutting corners just to get the project out in time (with already massive delays).

The excuse of "automotive" electronic is bs, just look at your new cars with fancy screens, or even the size of your dashcam.

eAtNeAt

It's really hot the card itself looks like going to melt.
Wonder if the car fires are caused by the new obu.

yaoxiukia

IMHO.
Maybe tenderers can take action if the specs are dwindled down after award ? 🤔
not dwindled. i will say put full compliance its very easy. any tom dick harry can do. but the product you offer can see difference. you bid low, you of course get those cheapo brand. those do O&G will know one, why sometimes angmoh brand so exp cause those are really proven. i ever seen a mini pc they trial out in desert no issue.

Kitaro9202

Yes happened before, surprised it even passed the POC stage especially when compared to v1 of the IU. Smells of, cutting corners just to get the project out in time (with already massive delays).

The excuse of "automotive" electronic is bs, just look at your new cars with fancy screens, or even the size of your dashcam.
Well i riding my bike sometime I ride off my obu screen still off till go gantry still 'sleeping' stuck like 1 min or so🤣🤣🤣

SuperClubby

There should be an internal battery to keep all the settings when your 12V dies. Only unless your battery is flat for an extended period of time then... you'll need to go back to reprogram the OBU.

Already seen quite a few with bootloop issues. Hopeless.

dev_stg_prd

There should be an internal battery to keep all the settings when your 12V dies. Only unless your battery is flat for an extended period of time then... you'll need to go back to reprogram the OBU.

Already seen quite a few with bootloop issues. Hopeless.
so far i've been delaying my installation.. ( it's end Dec 25 ) now..
it's not compulsory with FOC install rite?

Kitaro9202

Yes it takes a while to "boot up" and then after that takes a while to detect the cash card
Sometime fast sometime slow.
Screen will show hello and stuck for sometime
Not consistent at all
If i can't wait I just push the gantry barrier

Yowe55 mini

Dear dev_stg_prd,

It's mandatory eventually and if you miss the deadline you need to pay for a useless device in the end which makes you stupidly.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

pwongkk

Quite bullshat or lta scare people only. Our cars don't have an UPS to provide backup power when the battery fails. When that happens, after change battery still need to go back lta?

If this is true, must get those who approved it and the minister then to cough out all their bonus. Really from 1st world to 4th world.

I'm already thinking of DIY reconnecting the wires such that it powers up only when the engine is started.

pwongkk

I also installed at AD, not given option to mount on top.

The screen is blocking my view... Sian
I removed my screen already. Lucky they used the standard male and female ball mating.

My hp car mount also used the same ball mating. Unscrewed the nut, pull out the screen and insert my hp holder, then tighten back the nut. The screen I bring back home and dump inside store room.

At least now less 1 useless gadget in the car sucking additional power on top of the obu.

pwongkk

It's really hot the card itself looks like going to melt.
Wonder if the car fires are caused by the new obu.
Hope when a fire happens, someone is fast enough to snap a video or photo of the obu burning up.

Then highlight in msm without showing the evidence. Let lta come out with their 101 denial evidence, then release the evidence.

That will screw them up 6969 big time.

madcampus

So if dont use the screen, have to connect via app using bluetooth?? Also eat up battery too. Both OBU and phone.

weng0202

I missed the installation, was supposed to install in June. Will wait until they say must install cos going to implement ERP 2.0 liao. They will give time for those who haven't install to do it, probably within 6 months or so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.