Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Godeau

One thing I dont like abt lower than mid floor.
Not that they are low.
But their corridors are cluttered.
I am so happy to see my corridor clutter free.
From one end to the other end.
Cluttering is a resident issue, i stay high floor also have cluttering. The only time whereby i dislike low floor is for older flats where the rubbish chute is in the kitchen, Rubbish pile up and attract pests and they usually get to your unit first for obvious reasons.

econ food

Those 1-Room rental flat super small. If max of 2 persons is still "liveable".

Some have 4 family members or more living in such units. I feel this is against human rights. A disgrace to a so called developed country.

These 1-Room flats should be demolished and rebuild with smallest unit of 36sqm or larger.

Then u wan bigger size flat ar?

qhong61

Cluttering is a resident issue, i stay high floor also have cluttering. The only time whereby i dislike low floor is for older flats where the rubbish chute is in the kitchen, Rubbish pile up and attract pests and they usually get to your unit first for obvious reasons.
I hate cluttering along corridors.
Even my own home.
Surprised high floor residents too.
Thot they are supposed to be ...

kage

Actually not only pest, last time my parents old house 7th floor, u open the chute door got warm air and tiny particles gush out one .... guess heaps of trash causes heat and thus produce hot air tat rises ....

Langrisser999

One thing I dont like abt lower than mid floor.
Not that they are low.
But their corridors are cluttered.
I am so happy to see my corridor clutter free.
From one end to the other end.
mine kena filled with plants from the 4 rooms owner at the far end. He put alot of plants outside his unit and the roof garden near to my unit. Recently I noted he also put empty pots and new plants seeding at the empty space in front of my unit lor. Last Friday I log a case using one service, my TC here will remove the empty pot and clear the dirty area filled with stones and soil.

qhong61

mine kena filled with plants from the 4 rooms owner at the far end. He put alot of plants outside his unit and the roof garden near to my unit. Recently I noted he also put empty pots and new plants seeding at the empty space in front of my unit lor. Last Friday I log a case using one service, my TC here will remove the empty pot and clear the dirty area filled with stones and soil.
Is urs mid floor?

The_King

sometimes i feel the best home is where the ppl staying around you no problem like spam ac 24/7, clutter (insect, smelly etc....) , noisy in the middle of the night or play loud movies, song etc....

Godeau

Actually not only pest, last time my parents old house 7th floor, u open the chute door got warm air and tiny particles gush out one .... guess heaps of trash causes heat and thus produce hot air tat rises ....
Good to know.. but rubbish chute in house is super convenient for someone that likes cooking a lot, easy to bag your waste and dump it in immediately

Mr.Canberra

me prefer outside, same thinking as lang

need to face away from the chute andhold your breath if not you breath in the smell in the chute

Chute located outside is better.

Always have cockroaches trying to invade if chute is inside unit.

Last time those original 1970s chute made from heavy duty steel can really keep pests out.

If you ***** go and listen to those snake oil door salesmen to upgrade (inferior material) you end up with more 小强 inside your flat!

If you buy those old school resale flat and still have the original chute intact. Do not change it to those so called newer and better chute. You will regret hahaha!

The_King

Chute located outside is better.

Always have cockroaches trying to invade if chute is inside unit.
agree.

if hdb spray the chemical, cannot open for half day, else will the cockroaches will invade your home

the chute area is like wasted space and that area somehow i view it as a dirty area, somehow i always view it as dirty to me, no matter how clean it is

Mr.Canberra

agree.

if hdb spray the chemical, cannot open for half day, else will the cockroaches will invade your home

the chute area is like wasted space and that area somehow i view it as a dirty area, somehow i always view it as dirty to me, no matter how clean it is

Yes after fumigation many 小强 will try to "jail break".

You will get a rude shock if you open your chute!

The_King

Yes after fumigation many 小强 will try to "jail break".

You will get a rude shock if you open your chute!
4848611e136d928a8915cfdd29ee86c6_w200.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.