charliebrown

nao buy hdb another item to look out for is no pickleball court. :frown:

li9ht5peed

these residents have too much free time and life is too easy. send them to tekong to wake up their f'ing ideas. i really hate people who complain about noise. these are the most beh kan people in existence

106gunner

Didn’t keep track of pickleball news or event

Btw is this game started and encouraged by our gahmen?

If is by them, then should refer back to them

networked

i had 2 courts near my block. the noise they produced. wow. they shd really ban for the sake of neighbourhood. peacefulness.

106gunner

In the old days there are table tennis table underneath hdb block and you can seen ppl playing table tennis

Nowaday no more though I chance upon a rare table tennis table at one hdb block recently

Is noise one of the reason which was why table tennis table was removed from Hdb estate?

dambio

Didn’t keep track of pickleball news or event

Btw is this game started and encouraged by our gahmen?

If is by them, then should refer back to them
It just popped out of nowhere n mushroomed all over sg.

mosmos

Residents not heypi can juz take a knife show them

Chai_Latte

Pickleball issue is it is not played by small kids and youth, so harder for town council and police to bully them out.

jumpthepig

I hope government can ban cricket at basketball court too. Bloody dangerous

If that “I ban you…you ban me” culture begins… Then just remove all the courts, everyone just stays at home watch TV and play video games. 🤣

mel1888

I dun find it irritating or noisy leh.
Its more soothing then playground where kids are screaming & shouting.
And definitely better then folks playin seprak takao where they always shout when score every point.

106gunner

It just popped out of nowhere n mushroomed all over sg.
Has to be approved by gahmen and TC then they can have the court and play ma?

Actually tennis and squash also noisy while playing the game

Thoreldan

If that “I ban you…you ban me” culture begins… Then just remove all the courts, everyone just stays at home watch TV and play video games. 🤣
Cricket is not meant to be played at basketball court or neighbourhood parks with high heavy foothold.

Have you seen how players toss or bat the ball ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.