Daughter blames clinic for father's death: 'Staff did not treat case as emergency'

Kia7200

Call ambulance expensive

Sg female knew n will blame others for her own stupid decisions. So if there r no consequences then why bother

Philipkee

Real emergencies u won't care which hospital bah
Ha. I had a heart attack patient travel from from east to west Singapore just cos he didn’t want to go to the hospital there. He came from a clinic so I happen to know the doctor and I asked why like that the clinic can let a heart attack patient travel by taxi from east to west then he say mybfd patient has a choice not to call scdf

Patient was still alert and ok but ecg was like how come he’s still alive

helloicanseeu

Ha. I had a heart attack patient travel from from east to west Singapore just cos he didn’t want to go to the hospital there. He came from a clinic so I happen to know the doctor and I asked why like that the clinic can let a heart attack patient travel by taxi from east to west then he say mybfd patient has a choice not to call scdf

why some patients dont like some hospitals? lol

mynickname

Sorry for her loss but how she knows her dad needed AED from the start? AED is used only after the heart beat stopped, not before right?

Also like others said, should have called 995 and went to emergency straight instead of going to clinic.

Really sorry for her loss. Rest in peace.
Dont think aeds all that useful in cases where heart stopped. @Philipkee

Acetone

Chest pain no joke… especially for the bbfa here. Pls take it with importance.

Philipkee

Dont think aeds all that useful in cases where heart stopped. @Philipkee
It won’t be useful if it’s not a shockable rhythm but u won’t know if it is until you put a monitor in the hospital or AED for out of hospital

So in cardiac arrest cases, always try to get an AED but if u r alone or no one around u knows what’s an AED, just do CPR

sanzhu

why she so funny... in her own words they should have called for ambulance immediately... why waste time go nearby GP first? maybe the ambulance directly pick her father up he would've survived... why did she ask them to go GP first? was this blame game premeditated????
This is serious brain issue

huphoe

the problem is the daughter and mother are stupid. chest pain and getting pale liao still bring to clinic to get aspirin, immediately call ambulance liao.

with daughter and mother being so stupid, no wonder the man get heart attack.
agree . go clinic , they also will call ambulance also , in the end waste more time during the golden period of saving.

Laguna123

depends.

When the heart stops beating, the definitive treatement out of hospital is CPR

AED is to be used when there is a shockable rhythm which is usually VF or ventricular fibrillation. The issue is VF can be the initial rhythm in a cardiac arrest

So that is why the teaching always, “start CPR, someone get an AED”

So in this scenario, the lady is not totally wrong to say if only there was an AED but of course it’s also not totally right cos she doesn’t know what was the initial rhythm

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/ventricular-fibrillation/symptoms-causes/syc-20364523

https://www.firstaidtraining.com.sg/drsabcd-action-plan
Thought if the heart stopped then If there is AED we will straight apply? Unless there is no AED available first then start CPR until AED arrived?

helloicanseeu

See lah, they keep telling the public "don't abuse the ambulance service, use only when emergency"...
Maybe she tot emergency means only when a person collapses, she saw her father still could walk to the clinic, didn't know it was that serious. :(
some people abuse because they have company insurance?

costs nothin to them eventually?

superjellybelly

typical sinkie attitude. blame the whole world but dun blame ownself. should have just called the ambulance immediately.

Kia7200

R u gurrybear?

helloicanseeu

why she so funny... in her own words they should have called for ambulance immediately... why waste time go nearby GP first? maybe the ambulance directly pick her father up he would've survived... why did she ask them to go GP first? was this blame game premeditated????
the daughter ask the mom to bring daddy to hospital

but mother didnt listen and brought him to GP ...

so what u expect GP to do for u? its just a general practitioner only, also maybe lots of people in the clinic ...

it they know the father has history of heart disease, and can suffer heart attack, should go straight to hospital loh

instead of blaming the mom, the daughter blame the clinic and the paramedics for overall slow response ...

lowveld

the problem is the daughter and mother are stupid. chest pain and getting pale liao still bring to clinic to get aspirin, immediately call ambulance liao.

with daughter and mother being so stupid, no wonder the man get heart attack.
Come I clap for you

ninja99

General Expectation, medical professionals means can manage any medical scenario. I believe just visit the NUH website there is described symptoms to allow non trained to decide whether to go Ane or just go gp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.