Really cannot buy EV, once buy EV my friend now...

What should i do?

• Ignore him la

Votes: 6 22.2%
  • Agree with him

Votes: 4 14.8%
  • Debate him

Votes: 4 14.8%
  • TS = Fren

Votes: 15 55.6%
  • Others (pls reply to thread)

Votes: 1 3.7%

• Total voters

swenson

Whatever the case want to get, get it before year end because even though have extension, the rebates will be reduced, penalties will be higher

Both ICE and EV have their virtues, don't have 1 is better than the other. Both still make our wallets bleed in sinkapore.

Ignore the naysayers about carpark not enough chargers and all. Only need to use one time/week, so should not be a bother, just make the necessary minimal adjustment to lifestyle

congster2

My friend driving honda vezel, coe up soon and he is considering changing car to EV.

He considering Aion V or BYD atto 3.

I asked him why dont buy vezel again but he said the new facelist not nice and buy same car model jin sian.

I told him EDMW sexperts say cannot buy EV. How should I dissuade him? What petrol car should I recommend him to buy instead of EV?

Thank kew edmw sexperts
Spam him with battery explosion videos with the wlwlwlbbql song.

Ure welcome.

michael_thm

Just renew COE la. To spend $200K on a new car in current environment is not exactly prudent..
Suppose the cost of taking taxi everyday is $50 and you do so 20 days a month. That is $1000pm.

1yrs 12K 10yrs 120K.

$120K vs $200K and that is not counting road tax, insurance, servicing, petrol/Electricity, parking etc.

Please be wise and take my taxi lah!

And you don't mind the fact that I am a BBFA, I'd do this for you if you rate my service 5 stars!

Spike

Suppose the cost of taking taxi everyday is $50 and you do so 20 days a month. That is $1000pm.

1yrs 12K 10yrs 120K.

$120K vs $200K and that is not counting road tax, insurance, servicing, petrol/Electricity, parking etc.

Please be wise and take my taxi lah!
5 Pax hard to take taxi..
Surge pricing is unpredictable. Particularly during peak hours and train breakdowns.
There is down time in waiting for a transport..
Hard to stay out late because of midnight surcharge
Cannot go Malaysia
If a person makes more than 4 trips daily, could be cheaper to own a car.

All boils down to how thick the individual's wallet, boss! :o

huphoe

show him danger lo , if stilll cannot , forget it , its his money anyway , else later friendship also dun have

win_man

Other than the danger of fire and unable to unlock doors, why want to dissuade? EV is just a fad and will soon die down. So buy now enjoy and later go back ICE or HEV also can.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.