Xiaomi Poco F7 series 🤩🤩

froztheart

It just died... 1st day I received it I migrated my pixel 6a data onto it... and began setting up various authenticator apps, even bank apps.. even applied my spigen screen protector on it. Then 2nd day, I even used it to post something to social media... then shortly after it just went black... nothing I do could bring it back including all the hard reset thing, plugging in and out the charging cable did nothing... no heat at all just cold and dead. Very sad for me.. since I was expecting a good phone.

That is why I got so upset with it and also wasted a good $50+ on the accessories including cover etc... then I just order F7 Pro lor... I dun think I will even bother with screen protector or cover since it is supposed to come with a cover. :sick:
Wow, that's surprisingly bad luck..
Nowadays, like never provide case liao leh... not for my F7 Ultra at least.

BlackWing1977

Wow, that's surprisingly bad luck..
Nowadays, like never provide case liao leh... not for my F7 Ultra at least.
xrTMyou.jpg
N8XetdC.jpg
7HnhIH2.jpg
B3TkSED.jpg
yqs8eAH.jpg

It is here, and yes it comes with a cover, including cable and charger!!! :D

BlackWing1977

Finally got a Poco series... previously was on couple of Xiaomi until I dulan with the bloated battery.. then I switch to Samsung and Pixel but still will happen... and the recently Pixel 9a being dead on 2nd day made me take another look at Xiaomi which I loved for the infra red function that I can use as remote control even for my Edifier speakers which the remote control is dying.... and no good replacement out there, except an app which I bought, but requires infra red on your phone or external one.

BlackWing1977

51YqG74QhFL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

I got Ugreen 100W charger... so I dun really need to use the Xiaomi charger right...

About this item​

• USB C 100W Charger: This Nexode 100W USB C Charger Plug charges Macbook Pro 16" from 0-42% in just 30 minutes, much faster than other USB C Plugs. [No USB C Cable Included]
  • 4 Ports USB C Charger: With 100w total output and support PD 3.0/2.0, QC 4.0+/3.0/2.0, PPS, AFC, SCP, etc fast charge protocols, this Macbook Pro Charger charges 4 devices simultaneously at their full speed. Less time to wait, more time to enjoy.

ZhuTou!

Finally got a Poco series... previously was on couple of Xiaomi until I dulan with the bloated battery.. then I switch to Samsung and Pixel but still will happen... and the recently Pixel 9a being dead on 2nd day made me take another look at Xiaomi which I loved for the infra red function that I can use as remote control even for my Edifier speakers which the remote control is dying.... and no good replacement out there, except an app which I bought, but requires infra red on your phone or external one.
Every brand will bloat de. See how often u charge and how long u use the phone only. Just go buy battery from aliexpress replace can liao.

Btw f7 pro is k80 non pro?

BlackWing1977

Every brand will bloat de. See how often u charge and how long u use the phone only. Just go buy battery from aliexpress replace can liao.

Btw f7 pro is k80 non pro?
My eye sight no good and hands not steady how to change... handphone too small for me.. :sick:

That is why I keep change new phone the moment bloat happens... :sick:

Godeau

51YqG74QhFL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

I got Ugreen 100W charger... so I dun really need to use the Xiaomi charger right...

About this item​

• USB C 100W Charger: This Nexode 100W USB C Charger Plug charges Macbook Pro 16" from 0-42% in just 30 minutes, much faster than other USB C Plugs. [No USB C Cable Included]
  • 4 Ports USB C Charger: With 100w total output and support PD 3.0/2.0, QC 4.0+/3.0/2.0, PPS, AFC, SCP, etc fast charge protocols, this Macbook Pro Charger charges 4 devices simultaneously at their full speed. Less time to wait, more time to enjoy.
Might be wrong but I don't think this supports Xiaomi hyper charge, but it's good enough imo. iirc only cuktech and xiaomi original chargers support their proprietary charging speeds.

There's a resident expert on this around, maybe he can advise better

@speedknight

speedknight

Might be wrong but I don't think this supports Xiaomi hyper charge, but it's good enough imo. iirc only cuktech and xiaomi original chargers support their proprietary charging speeds.

There's a resident expert on this around, maybe he can advise better

@speedknight

Now Cuktech and others (But I trust Cuktech more cos they are xiaomi subsidiary, charging handshake if not done properly can spoil your device or even worst your battery overheats and catch fire.) has a Cable that that convert any PD charger into Xiaomi hypercharge. Not cheap though I got for $20 including shipping on taobao. I tested in on Ugreen 300W and it works. its call Cuktech No.10 cable.

If not it will just fall back to your regular PD fast charge.

https://e.tb.cn/h.S7dYe0Zsziw4pLl?tk=RnwTf0DUlrC

Attachments

• tb_image_share_1760199136020.jpg.png
    tb_image_share_1760199136020.jpg.png
    1,004.4 KB · Views: 5

froztheart

I never really face bloated batteries in my usage, might be your charging habits?
Yes, the IR is really useful. I use it for my fans etc. at home.

ceestudent

That is why I keep change new phone the moment bloat happens... :sick:
Did you use the phone while charging or play game heavily? My bro also have this issue but he is heavy gamer lah. I remember someone mentioning it is because of the heat, battery don't like heat.
So far my phone battery never bloat, even for my 7 years xiaomi mi mix 2. Just lose its capacity badly.

BlackWing1977

Did you use the phone while charging or play game heavily? My bro also have this issue but he is heavy gamer lah. I remember someone mentioning it is because of the heat, battery don't like heat.
So far my phone battery never bloat, even for my 7 years xiaomi mi mix 2. Just lose its capacity badly.
Actually I hardly game with it until recently I had to install games on it to get some reward... and had to run the game in order to do something.. then I remember it heating up quite badly... maybe that causes it... that is why I stop gaming on my phone for quite a while, max I do when outside is listen to music, I connect a DAC AMP dongle to it and IEM lor.

BlackWing1977

Now Cuktech and others (But I trust Cuktech more cos they are xiaomi subsidiary, charging handshake if not done properly can spoil your device or even worst your battery overheats and catch fire.) has a Cable that that convert any PD charger into Xiaomi hypercharge. Not cheap though I got for $20 including shipping on taobao. I tested in on Ugreen 300W and it works. its call Cuktech No.10 cable.

If not it will just fall back to your regular PD fast charge.

https://e.tb.cn/h.S7dYe0Zsziw4pLl?tk=RnwTf0DUlrC
So it is better that I just use original charger and cable from Xiaomi?

And difference is I see the 90W charging thing came up when I used Xiaomi Charger, Ugreen 100W charger dun have this just quick charging, but granted I think I never go buy dedicated cable meant for 100W also.. that cable should be my 25W charger one, as my 25W charger I bring into my room to use with a 3M long cable to charge my tablet that I have clipped to my bedside. :LOL:

speedknight

So it is better that I just use original charger and cable from Xiaomi?

And difference is I see the 90W charging thing came up when I used Xiaomi Charger, Ugreen 100W charger dun have this just quick charging, but granted I think I never go buy dedicated cable meant for 100W also.. that cable should be my 25W charger one, as my 25W charger I bring into my room to use with a 3M long cable to charge my tablet that I have clipped to my bedside. :LOL:

Yes it's better if you use original chargers

BlackWing1977

Wait I watch this video it says the phone comes with pre-applied screen protector... and I check really got like something over it leh... Do you guys have it also? I dare not try to pry it up lar.

Hypernova

Wait I watch this video it says the phone comes with pre-applied screen protector... and I check really got like something over it leh... Do you guys have it also? I dare not try to pry it up lar.

yes poco phones comes with pre-applied screen protector and in F and X series a phone case too.

dreamcast18

Maybe I go check my box again. :s22:
Did u manage to find the cover?

All XM/Poco/Redmi come with screen protector applied..use it till is scratched up then change.

yes poco phones comes with pre-applied screen protector and in F and X series a phone case too.
really like it that XM has these applied out of the box across ALL their phones. Kudos to them..case too! can use right away.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.