how do you keep your pocong habits secret from the parents of your child's opposite sex friends?

coyote

I see...

So you do not want the parents of your daughter's suitors to find out about your unconventional pastimes? Simply do not bring it/them up on your end?

Meaning what? Ts is like an exocist or a ghost buster?

fandango

for me i had to go to the extent of having legit side hustles just to conceal it. what about you? maybe you have philandering habits that must be kept secret? or gluttony or cross-dressing? i don't know. we all have something that are not meant for friends to know right?
What the fiak did I just read?

MarkerForProjector

Going to dark places at night alone...

Maybe you don't hunt many ghosts...
But I'm sure you avoided many scary humans.

coyote

I don't have kids, but as a demon slayer and ghost hunter myself, I feel we do not have to hide our 'habits'.

Edmw really have all kinds of hidden dragons, croughing tigers. Exocist or ghost buster also have. Not to mention ts is posting as if it is very common that every other members here also have "pocong habits".

li9ht5peed

I see...

So you do not want the parents of your daughter's suitors to find out about your unconventional pastimes? Simply do not bring it/them up on your end?
that will work. but they asked for social media links. i can't provide that. maybe have a start curating a sanitized account so the typical kiasu sinkie parent can digest

LWZ

Edmw really have all kinds of hidden dragons, croughing tigers. Exocist or ghost buster also have?
yes, if you see a pale, nerdy guy walking straight into haunted places wearing a jacket with logo of a crouching tiger covering its mouth*, that would be me

* - covering its mouth as it is coughing

henghengonedragon

for me i had to go to the extent of having legit side hustles just to conceal it. what about you? maybe you have philandering habits that must be kept secret? or gluttony or cross-dressing? i don't know. we all have something that are not meant for friends to know right?
The way you wrote is as though your daughter has many boyfriends at the same time.

- Why have to write opposite sex friends? You can just write daughter's bf or gf. If g@y can say g@y friend.

li9ht5peed

The way you wrote is as though your daughter has many boyfriends at the same time.
ok accepted but it's unimportant to me

- Why have to write opposite sex friends? You can just write daughter's bf or gf. If g@y can say g@y friend.
i saw him before. none of my children are gay, or at least there isn't any indication. he looks really decent and his parents don't look poor based on the address

li9ht5peed

already lost by the thread title
nvm

anw please continue
dun bother about me :o
how would you phrase it? "pocong habits" can be confusing. it's meant for locals who ought to understand malay words, just like how edmwers insert chinese words. i struggle to use the word "supernatural" because it's so bombastic. if i say "ghost habits", it's also confusing. say "ghost buster" also misleading, because i am not a professional

it's just my way of combining exercise and a hobby together. very tiring. i'm completely drained of energy after 2-4 hours

henghengonedragon

i saw him before. none of my children are gay, or at least there isn't any indication. he looks really decent and his parents don't look poor based on the address
What I mean you can just write daughter's boyfriend rather than child's opposite sex friends. 2 words settle liao than 4 words.

Depend on how long they have been going steady. Most likely reason could be marriage potential. Sometime it also depend on the race and the ses.

li9ht5peed

What I mean you can just write daughter's boyfriend rather than child's opposite sex friends. 2 words settle liao than 4 words.
ok i wanted to say that. but wanted a gender neutral question. i also have sons and one day their gf's parents might ask for my details. it's not something i am prepared for yet

Depend on how long they have been going steady. Most likely reason could be marriage potential. Sometime it also depend on the race and the ses.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.