how do you keep your pocong habits secret from the parents of your child's opposite sex friends?

kodomo80

i don't want to know them. but that may change. the parents seem to be really nice people

whatever that makes her happy. but i won't change my pocong habit. it's my religion
Does your dotter know?
If you are persistent on your religion then u just have to be prepared for any consequences if it affects your dotter.

Its not some crime but different ppl different taboos, so u just be conscious of it then.

Reborn

you came to my thread to stir. i never said anything bad about you before. so since you want to provoke. come arrange the place and time
i think u have been saying bad things about so many people u forgot.

Forget it. Want to suggest but dun wanna arrange. Won't reply u anymore.

zensushi

What does pocong means?

Ghost-type thing:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pocong

AI Overview

A pocong is a ghost in Indonesian and Malaysian folklore that appears as a corpse wrapped in a white burial shroud, known as a kain kafan. It is believed to be the spirit of a deceased person whose soul is trapped because the knots in the shroud were not untied after burial. As a result, the body rises from the grave to seek out living people to help release it from the bindings.

Indonesian Ghost Called Pocong Stock Photo - Download Image ...

Less adorable that the lovable Gengar, though. 🤭

158-1582069_gengar-go-pokedex-com-gengar-pokemon-go.png

li9ht5peed

Does your dotter know?
If you are persistent on your religion then u just have to be prepared for any consequences if it affects your dotter.

Its not some crime but different ppl different taboos, so u just be conscious of it then.
my only worry is that they are christians. big problem

kodomo80

my only worry is that they are christians. big problem
so u urself know big problem, so u think about it lo. But anyway, not until sibei steady or marriage, then dun need to share yet la. Say dun have FB or dun use FB also nvm what. Must share social media meh.

I alwas tell ppl i no use FB liao. And i dunno smlj is tiktok or xhs. Dun need to connect.

li9ht5peed

so u urself know big problem, so u think about it lo. But anyway, not until sibei steady or marriage, then dun need to share yet la. Say dun have FB or dun use FB also nvm what. Must share social media meh.

I alwas tell ppl i no use FB liao. And i dunno smlj is tiktok or xhs. Dun need to connect.
the most acceptable religions are buddhism, taoism and confucianism. but i suspect they aren't. no altar inside or outside the house. the day my kids were born, i already worry about this question

Bweebweee

for me i had to go to the extent of having legit side hustles just to conceal it. what about you? maybe you have philandering habits that must be kept secret? or gluttony or cross-dressing? i don't know. we all have something that are not meant for friends to know right?
So is "pocong" your main income? And you only interact with parents of your child opposite sex friends?

If they ask for socmed, just say dont have la. Whats your side hustle that you use to hide this pocong?

li9ht5peed

So is "pocong" your main income? And you only interact with parents of your child opposite sex friends?
i don't do supernatural stuff for a living. it's my exercise, hobby and personal time all rolled into one

If they ask for socmed, just say dont have la. Whats your side hustle that you use to hide this pocong?
financial investments, cars, motorbikes, bicycles. i am very knowledgeable and well educated

Bweebweee

i don't do supernatural stuff for a living. it's my exercise, hobby and personal time all rolled into one

financial investments, cars, motorbikes, bicycles. i am very knowledgeable and well educated
So whats your main income? I assume if you meet others, they'll only be interested in your job.. so i have no idea why you find it hard to hide your hobby. Must say one meh?

enimen

don't run please. it's about bgr. stay on topic!
Ok, since u tag me. Here's my sincere advice.

Firstly, if u already have intention to hide, it means u know your this hobby is quite unique and not every adult may accept. If u decide to hide it from them, next time if they find out on their own how? It will be even more awkward and "why didn't u say last time" topic will come up. Somemore u post it on social media, it's just a matter of time people may found out or maybe your daughter slip of tongue say out. Then lobang pichak. Later your daughter blame u for a relationship ruined how?

I feel it's best to act normal during the meetup and tell them your day job, but at the same time tell them honestly about your hobby if they ask u about it. U can say something like "paranormal investigator" I think it's more widely accepted right.

But whether they want their boy to continue relationship is up to them liao. At least u being upfront about it so there's nothing to hide

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.