How can food be so expensive these days and gov still keep hike rental like nothing is wrong????

IAmChiobu12M

I was at J8 food court, food junction. And is true everytime after renovation, food price soar faster than stock market LOL

Average meal I walked around every stall is $10-15 wtf???

How to sustain. A normal prawn Mee is $12, a normal 1 pax duck rice set with veg is $16????

I had a terrible af pork cutlet for $17 which normal coffeeshop may cost $9 max?

All the businesses are increasing the price due to rental and someone can say not happy can leave sg or rental is not the main problem of fnb business?

Also, what's the point of having CDC vouchers when most places cannot use even many coffeeshops also don't accept????

Food is getting so damn expensive. In before ownself cook, but hello groceries are not cheap either. And for single bbfa like us or couples cooking is not as worth and may even be more expensive than eating out.

In before some jjww their area food is cheap but many new estates or those more ulu area food are expensive or need to travel out by a feeder bus also not cheap caz need pay for transport. Like my place, within walking distance 0 food options I have to take bus out.

coyote

Malls are run by private companies. Not the Singapore government. You may want to take it to the company than owned J8 mall...

If you find the food in malls are expensive, did you try buying from stalls in kopitiams or neighborhood hawker centers? I mean this is your personal choice as a consumer right?

Joseph12

Eat two meals a day

When I was still eating 3, the meals aren't that expensive
At that time I mostly stopped eating noodles but can always eat noodles cos it's cheaper

0218crawford

Solo oso can cook. Leftovers can become next day makan. Tiagong some folks one meal ish actually 3 meals. Can be every other meal. No need continuous. If no creativity, no skill, no wan to wash, then priest pay up nia. World Jin fair. No expect hawkers to have no savings while they gib people cheap meals. Hawkers oso aim to fire one. 😂

IAmChiobu12M

Solo oso can cook. Leftovers can become next day makan. Tiagong some folks one meal ish actually 3 meals. Can be every other meal. No need continuous. If no creativity, no skill, no wan to wash, then priest pay up nia. World Jin fair. No expect hawkers to have no savings while they gib people cheap meals. Hawkers oso aim to fire one. 😂
I only eat 1 meal a day. And keep eat leftovers next day is not good. Ownself cook need wash and prep all these are cost too.

pohw0008

Long time no go there eat.. last year was still around $8 max??

coolhead

I was at J8 food court, food junction. And is true everytime after renovation, food price soar faster than stock market LOL

Average meal I walked around every stall is $10-15 wtf???

How to sustain. A normal prawn Mee is $12, a normal 1 pax duck rice set with veg is $16????

I had a terrible af pork cutlet for $17 which normal coffeeshop may cost $9 max?

All the businesses are increasing the price due to rental and someone can say not happy can leave sg or rental is not the main problem of fnb business?

Also, what's the point of having CDC vouchers when most places cannot use even many coffeeshops also don't accept????

Food is getting so damn expensive. In before ownself cook, but hello groceries are not cheap either. And for single bbfa like us or couples cooking is not as worth and may even be more expensive than eating out.

In before some jjww their area food is cheap but many new estates or those more ulu area food are expensive or need to travel out by a feeder bus also not cheap caz need pay for transport. Like my place, within walking distance 0 food options I have to take bus out.
You stay punggol? How come no food options need to take bus?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.