Singapore Badminton Fan Club

henghengonedragon

I am surprise no one hijack to talk about TT team event. There was à huge surprise win against Motherland yesterday. It seem SG has a secret weapon that they field against Motherland. For me that is quite q big upset and Wow!

TUV2008

Today saw one photo of Zhou, he removed the shoes after the final with Vitasoy and show the sock are all blood....his blister burst but he tried to tahan until the match over.

Did not watch the match not sure those who watched notice this?

tuckloong

I am surprise no one hijack to talk about TT team event. There was à huge surprise win against Motherland yesterday. It seem SG has a secret weapon that they field against Motherland. For me that is quite q big upset and Wow!
ya long time bo Semi Finals for team championship liao :)

Celes80

I watched lah! Until midnight, so exciting I couldn't sleep - indeed super big upset that Japan must be thinking why we didn't field her again this afternoon. But actually I think its just that India don't know how to play against chopper. Anyway, really well done!!

Skoda29

Tan Zhao Yun shines as S’pore women win bronze at Asian Table Tennis Team C’ships

Tan Zhao Yun starred in Singapore's joint-bronze win at the Asian Table Tennis Team Championships, securing two crucial victories in the quarter-final against India.
The world No. 166 chopper defeated higher-ranked players, showcasing her defensive mastery and composure under pressure.
National women's team coach Jing Jun Hong praised the team's improvement and Zhao Yun's disciplined play, which is an asset to the team in terms of strength in depth and variation.

She is a twin.The other half is a boy also hopefully to be enlisted into national team after the A level.:s19:

Read more
https://share.google/c5wth8zjuVWgjy9fg

henghengonedragon

I watched lah! Until midnight, so exciting I couldn't sleep - indeed super big upset that Japan must be thinking why we didn't field her again this afternoon. But actually I think its just that India don't know how to play against chopper. Anyway, really well done!!
Yes, it is rare to have chopper in SG team. Usually only Japanese and Korean team have.

Ironside

Tan Zhao Yun shines as S’pore women win bronze at Asian Table Tennis Team C’ships

Tan Zhao Yun starred in Singapore's joint-bronze win at the Asian Table Tennis Team Championships, securing two crucial victories in the quarter-final against India.
The world No. 166 chopper defeated higher-ranked players, showcasing her defensive mastery and composure under pressure.
National women's team coach Jing Jun Hong praised the team's improvement and Zhao Yun's disciplined play, which is an asset to the team in terms of strength in depth and variation.

She is a twin.The other half is a boy also hopefully to be enlisted into national team after the A level.:s19:

Read more
https://share.google/c5wth8zjuVWgjy9fg

This Zhao Yun is good. Also grateful we have jing Jun hong that stayed and contributed to Singapore TT.

Skoda29

Loy Ming Ying is another rising star in Singaporean table tennis, known for winning multiple titles in youth competitions, including the U15 singles title at the 2024 WTT Youth Contender Antalya and the 2025 SEA Youth Table Tennis Championships.

Zhou jingyi,Zhang wan ling and Wong something all these players after a few international outings more or less can gauge their potential no point hanging on to them to waste tax payer monies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.