8-Year Wait For Yishun BTO Sparks Frustration Online

eyz

i remembered 10 over years ago there was a bto launched at amk.

the bto site was near to a new dbss project park central, which was under construction. the bto site was in better location, and blocked the initial unblock view of the dbss project. the dbss homeowners complained about having a bto built near to their expensive dbss, and some requested for the top of the bto to be after the dbss mop.

my friend applied for the bto project, and the waiting time was 7 years, and that was the condition when they signed for the flat.

im not sure this vanda breeze project is under the same consideration.

Linguist

Google reviews also showed many other unhappy comments.

One said that she and her husband had applied before they got married. “Now, I’m a mum and my kid has already started schooling, but my house isn’t completed yet,” she said.

“This Vanda Breeze project is getting from bad to worse. How can it be stretched for seven to eight years while they have been saying HDB should be finished in less than three years?” read an angry comment.

r2K8VVw.png

SecretAgent

It is really the opportunity cost. This one is exceptional, can't blame most of the buyers as they are likely first or at most 2nd timer , who knows it takes almost a decade!

EC... Copen Grand EC... Also sold around the same period... Also just TOP and by 2029....they can start selling already

DarkStarer

They apply that time never read the project completion date =:p

When they applied it is clearly stated completion in 2029 what. Cannot wait then should have apply those with shorter time lor

Those who got unexpectedly delayed 1-2 years because of COVID is lagi suay

Yishun has some recent bto projects with less than 3 yrs wait.

Yes, they signed on the dotted line knowing full well the TOP date. But if you project take so long and another project that is 10 mins drive away takes only 3 yrs, you wont dulan meh?

Of course this is difference in the land la. So HDB needs to come out to explain why the difference lor.

Whimsica

https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/local/yishun-bto-long-wait-848766

Vanda Breeze comprises 961 units, and includes 2-room, 3-room, 4-room, and 5-room flats.

The nearby Yishun Glade BTO project that is due to be launched in an upcoming exercise this month is said to have a wait time of less than three years. It has 561 units consisting of 2-room and 4-room units.

Yet-to-launch new project nearby will have an earlier slated completion date... no wonder dulan :s13:

jericho75

Yishun has some recent bto projects with less than 3 yrs wait.

Yes, they signed on the dotted line knowing full well the TOP date. But if you project take so long and another project that is 10 mins drive away takes only 3 yrs, you wont dulan meh?

Of course this is difference in the land la. So HDB needs to come out to explain why the difference lor.

pap can come out say u voted for it.

jerichoo

means those apply 3 years one, move in liao, after MOP 5 years sell liao,

these jokers still waiting for thier flats.

SINKIES.

LOL. JUST LOL.

nyvrem

look on the bright side

wait, still trying to find one

:crazy:

Techno Pride

Y this bto so special need such a long construction time

Launched in Nov2022, TOP in 2029
The ones along Yishun Avenue 1 were launched in Nov2022 for sales, but those plots of land were full of trees. In other words, the land wasn't prepped for any kind of construction yet. I suspect, but can't confirm, that these are likely meant for sales launch in 2023-2024, but brought forward to 2022 because HDB wanted to say that they've a bunch of units for sales.

It takes around 1 year to flatten land for construction work. The projects were open for bidding on Gebiz by main cons only after the sales launch. One of them is my ex-company.

Launched in Oct2025, TOP in 2028
The Yishun Glade one is launched for sales in Oct2025. This site is already hoarded up, likely with main contractor already occuping the premises. That means a main con was already selected and started work before sales launch.

how do they even lock in their suppliers and their rates for a project to be completed in close to a decade

Simple. HDB launched for sales to public in Nov2022, but the Gebiz listing was only put up after that.

KPO_SAHM

Google reviews also showed many other unhappy comments.

One said that she and her husband had applied before they got married. “Now, I’m a mum and my kid has already started schooling, but my house isn’t completed yet,” she said.

“This Vanda Breeze project is getting from bad to worse. How can it be stretched for seven to eight years while they have been saying HDB should be finished in less than three years?” read an angry comment.

Covid hit project?

Orionsat

8 years wait... maybe divorce liao due to quarrel because both blaming each other kumgong pick this bto.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.