US sanctions 3 Singaporeans in global fraud takedown tied to Cambodian scam empire

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

swiftblade

I have been saying this.

Singapore is safe on the surface, but in reality we enable the crimes due to our love for foreigners and money regardless of their source.

We enable the crime, export the violence to be assembled in other countries.

We then let all the criminals hog assets in Singapore to drive up COL, but govt doesn't care as long as tax is paid. Criminals then try to pass off as legitimate businessmen by mingling and being seen with the right people.

But majority of Singaporeans don't care as long as their property have paper gains :)
That’s an interesting observation. We’re a precast violence producer haha

Mechafanboy

I have been saying this.

Singapore is safe on the surface, but in reality we enable the crimes due to our love for foreigners and money regardless of their source.

We then let all the criminals hog assets in Singapore to drive up COL, but govt doesn't care as long as tax is paid. Criminals then try to pass off as legitimate businessmen by mingling and being seen with the right people.

But majority of Singaporeans don't care as long as their property have paper gains :)

Indeed, this is a case of chicken coming home to roost. We allow these scams to flourish overseas by offering laundromat services, and our citizens are now targeted daily by these scam compounds.

Mechafanboy

the china are kpkb, all teh money goanna makan by other nation

So slow to regulate their own people, other countries stepped in and taken action liao.

This Chen Zhi has been doing business in Cambodia since the early 2010s. More than a decade for CCP to clamp down on these mafia gangs, given CCP closeness with Cambodia.

Can only blame themselves; CCP allowed these problems to snowball to such a level.

Instead of picking fights with PAS or WP, MiW should start holding Cambodia elites accountable. These mafia groups are more of a direct threat to SG.

ZahmenVolg

I have been saying this.

65% supported this. :(

35% can only suck thumb wait for things to go worse even more. :(

The next 5 years, let's do the same thing. Vicious cycle. :(

wongwings

No MP dares to ask in the parliament how many of these crime bosses have assets in Singapore through intermediaries. Nobody there has the moral gumption to dig deeper and expose the truth behind all the wealth influx.

Jo13jo

No MP dares to ask in the parliament how many of these crime bosses have assets in Singapore through intermediaries. Nobody there has the moral gumption to dig deeper and expose the truth behind all the wealth influx.
The golden solution of this is to act blur.

Mechafanboy

how come so jialat these days

Because politicians find it tedious and troublesome to hold an ASEAN member accountable. It risks straining diplomatic ties as Chen Zhi is highly valued by Cambodia's ruling party. Good thing the yanks and Brits don't have to factor in any of these considerations...

Jo13jo

no wonder sg got so much scam s**t

wun be surprise if got insider at high places providing data and details, even if unintended
If true then the ATB who expose data and kena charged recently Jin 慘.

Jo13jo

what a disgrace to singapore... shannugam better do something about these scammers... :frown:
He said if cannot add value to the country dun cum.
Since these guys came and been here a while, by Shan’s logic, they are adding value. 🤣

yuzu28

G dunno thinking what. We peasants see ah tiong with cambodia nationality already can guess something liao. They still can allow them set up office.

Jo13jo

a long time ago, during the 1st gen time, sinkieland gov will vet thoroughly and very very carefully for who can become PR or citizens here ... but now it's anyhow anyhow like issuing out toilet papers ....
Not true.
They still vet carefully all tho commoners who guai guai submit application legitlly. 🤣
Probably say sorry afterwards and ask you to try again if there’s any change in status.
Mean while those who can open family office…

Jo13jo

How come USA intelligence can find this out while our SG never reported about this at all? And yet the criminals are in our house... I'm utterly disappointed sia
Not surprise
Same same like last time the Brazil case.

Jo13jo

G dunno thinking what. We peasants see ah tiong with cambodia nationality already can guess something liao. They still can allow them set up office.
Using same logic also we peasant see some dodgy company can buy property with millions , many many time the initial value already red flag Liao.
But nobody heck care, until Bloomberg reported.

Bloodbro32

Using same logic also we peasant see some dodgy company can buy property with millions , many many time the initial value already red flag Liao.
But nobody heck care, until Bloomberg reported.
they will tell you the money is clean like white paper

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.