Marine Terrace neighbours at war: Court orders one to pay other $345 and 'not physically' attack his mum

limpoh

you're not doing yourselve any favors man, just "tahan", gather proof , send them full in .

4am reno , video record, ask other neighbours who are below them if they hear it.
We sent to HDB and SPF, no action taken btw. Useless system. The reno was a whole year ago. We don't regularly engage them. If you look at the videos that Jahaan post, its of my mom recording her actions and then she uses them to say we're stalking them lmao

BradenHeat

I'll respond to you from a more personal view: my mom is emotionally charged and I think you can tell from her fb replies and stuff. Nothing I can do if she has old school taoist/confucian beliefs about righteousness and being considerate.

Believe me she tries to complain to me nearly everyday about Minna's behavior and the videos you see are just the tip of the iceberg. How would you calm her down other than getting her to move which in our case we tried but HDB won't even approve our transfer request 3 years into the request.
Again , im almost similar, and not trying to correct or tell you what to do, but rather considerations since i empathize in a similar situation.

even when i hear my own parents, talking loudly on TW talk show [ yeah i know right ] , i would look at them, and they give me a what the f face, which i sternly told them : its 9pm, you asked me not to disturb your sleep with my typing, so what gives

- get her noise cancelling head phones or earbuds ?

50 year liao, half way " there" why continue wasting life's time and not enjoying what it has to offer ? Do not regret when one is not mobile.

will stop here bah... ive said most what sensible logical suggestions that can be done ,

limpoh

Again , im almost similar, and not trying to correct or tell you what to do, but rather considerations since i empathize in a similar situation.

even when i hear my own parents, talking loudly on TW talk show [ yeah i know right ] , i would look at them, and they give me a what the f face, which i sternly told them : its 9pm, you asked me not to disturb your sleep with my typing, so what gives

- get her noise cancelling head phones or earbuds ?

50 year liao, half way " there" why continue wasting life's time and not enjoying what it has to offer ? Do not regret when one is not mobile.

will stop here bah... ive said most what sensible logical suggestions that can be done ,
Appreciate it a lot. I think the issue with us is hard to ignore because 2 room rentals you can hear everything from the next doors. Especially at 4am when we sleeping.

*Sisyphus*

Wa if she has post natal blues kind then jiak lat...she this kind forever breeding one so forever will have post natal blues.

BBClone

Still no update on unneighbourly behaviour laws?

That’s why crazy people like this Jaahan can go around harassing others.

What is this gahment doing? Don’t want violent vigilante action, then please do something about it lah

Dracky

How's she getting to the lift then? Are you going to tell me that my mom should just wait for Jahaan to take her time before she can get to the lobby?

Police here useless one, she make up fake stories everywhere, lied in her witness statement in court zero action taken. If you think the content in the article is bad we have more: the last video from 2025 somemore

This Jaahan women is lucky to get away with a fine. When you take a metal rod to a fight, you should expect jail term.

vespaguy

How's she getting to the lift then? Are you going to tell me that my mom should just wait for Jahaan to take her time before she can get to the lobby?

Police here useless one, she make up fake stories everywhere, lied in her witness statement in court zero action taken. If you think the content in the article is bad we have more: the last video from 2025 somemore

this mamat woman is lowly educated and crass. her profile is the type of neighbour who will throw pampers down the chute, dry **** load of clothes in the corridor, etc etc and she will probably continue to have up to 5 kids. and the cycle will repeat itself.

Roid Rage

No point sadly, if there's anything we learned along this journey its that the police aren't going to take any action unless there's serious life or death threats. Even with court, our case considered very small compared to those million dollar company cases

Idk what you're expecting bro. I see topic, I comment. Simple as.
I don't even use facebook so this is the only place I'm posting on
Hello neighbour! I also in D15 but not HDB. Yeah, it's noisy AF over here. The CC, last time MRT constructions and whatnots. All sorts of Contruction noise 24/7/365.

I don't have any sound advice for you sadly. I have many noisy neighbours too and when it got unbearable i dealt with them in an over aggressive way. But your neighbour is literally the satan itself. She seemed like a typical uneducated problem-making trash. Just hope you keep your head cool and don't turn in into another Yishun attack :crazy:

dambio

Still no update on unneighbourly behaviour laws?

That’s why crazy people like this Jaahan can go around harassing others.

What is this gahment doing? Don’t want violent vigilante action, then please do something about it lah
They alr come out with cru alr. Which is being slowly rolled out. Now in pilot phase in 2 estates. For serious disturbances oni. Then slowly investigate d cases.

limpoh

Hello neighbour! I also in D15 but not HDB. Yeah, it's noisy AF over here. The CC, last time MRT constructions and whatnots. All sorts of Contruction noise 24/7/365.

I don't have any sound advice for you sadly. I have many noisy neighbours too and when it got unbearable i dealt with them in an over aggressive way. But your neighbour is literally the satan itself. She seemed like a typical uneducated problem-making trash. Just hope you keep your head cool and don't turn in into another Yishun attack :crazy:
Thank you for your kind words still ^^ I can guess where you're staying from the CC I'm sorry you had to deal with that, definitely much louder than the MRT

I'll be fine not stooping down to Jahaan and my mom's catfight.

limpoh

Btw we even filed a report on Jahaan filing false reports

And a year later still nothing from SPF side

limpoh

Was going out to work when neighbor's husband came out of their place and attacked me and my mom. Useless Marine Terrace police refused to make any arrests. Apparently you can go punch people and kick people and come out fine.

Apparently my mom and Jahaan were having online fights. And he just decided to attack the both of us.
More videos/photos soon.

Attack sequence:

Police definitely not going to do anything until yishun case 2

CCTV footage:

Two phones two cctvs damaged who's going to fork the money over:
https://imgur.com/a/Ff2alND

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.