Sometimes I feel bad about being single and splurging on my hobbies

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

xcodes

The only downside is next time when I old and die, no one will be around me :(

we come alone to this world ... and we will also go alone from this world whether there are someone around us ... so it makes not much a difference ... but all is not lost, probably during our final stage of our life, we maybe able to see our deceased parent coming to fetch us ...

MoeLanYong

TS
Respectfully, you omitted love. What you did was just to satisfy lust.

Love is steel missing

MoeLanYong

Love is a beautiful feeling when someone is attracted to you. She likes you for who you are. She wants to be with you. She shows you affection, on her own volition.

That feeling is priceless and worth pursuing.

xcodes

Love is a beautiful feeling when someone is attracted to you. She likes you for who you are. She wants to be with you. She shows you affection, on her own volition.

not everyone has the same luck and fate ... and everyone is different ...

Lareina

Good what.. you got freedom for your spending.
If got family, everything goes to them first. Left almost little to yourself..
Then you wonder what meaning is there when you cannot even pamper yourself. :frown:

keenklee

IMHO.
č¢«ēˆ±ę˜Æå¹øē¦ēš„ļ¼Œēˆ±äŗŗę˜Æē—›č‹¦ēš„

If the other party love you but you don't love the other party, means what?

win_man

Some of my friends always scold me, say I how old already, still dun want to sincerely find a partner to settle down...

what's the point in sincerely finding when end up sure know we gonna lose. Even if never lose, it will be silence. I stop messaging, she stop messaging.

MoeLanYong

not everyone has the same luck and fate ... and everyone is different ...

You gave the correct answer as to why people dont have it. Because luck and fate have nothing to do with it. Yet they persist it is all luck and fate, waiting to strike lottery doing nothing to improve themselves.

One does not tikam tikam a girl and hope she somehow magically accept the tikam and merry you.

You have to work on improving your character. Learn to be a gentleman. Be kind. Be attentive. Be considerate to her. Then she sees beauty in you.

There are countless short ugly men who got gf and wives. It has nothing to do with luck and fate. It boils down to how you approach the matter.

Feel free to disbelieve me and continue to tikam. šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

MoeLanYong

IMHO.
č¢«ēˆ±ę˜Æå¹øē¦ēš„ļ¼Œēˆ±äŗŗę˜Æē—›č‹¦ēš„

If the other party love you but you don't love the other party, means what?

Means she does not see any beauty in you and it will be fruitful to find out why

Ayuready?

I will prob state in my will that dun want funeral, just burn my body immediately after I died. Whatever money left donate to charity or give some to my caretaker
Thought you buay tahan the heat. Why burn? Should freeze

coyote

Some of my friends always scold me, say I how old already, still dun want to sincerely find a partner to settle down, waste my money on hobbies like going to spas, spending on FLs etc :(

But when I see those guys who sincerely tried to find love but end losing their savings or even their life after the marriage broke down..... I start to feel better about myself :D

No matter how much I splurge on my weekly hobbies, at most is few hundreds only, at least I won't lose like $50-100k one shot like those guys in the news who kena scammed or divorced

Also won't be like the PRC guy who became so stressed about his marriage problems that killed himself :(

But your blissful life worth much more than that $100,000 loses...no?

jack-320

Divorce is rare and few

so are marriage problems

many people around me are married/attached

and they are attached/married early

really envy

hope all including TS get attached and married

coyote

Indeed. Really need to experience it to know... Hard to describe.

0218crawford

I will prob state in my will that dun want funeral, just burn my body immediately after I died. Whatever money left donate to charity or give some to my caretaker
what happens if the fellow in charge of your favorite charity splurged it on an expensive car or lolex watch or his mistresses. in any case by then oledi ashes liaoz. no need to worry so much oso la. šŸ˜…

Reznik

So is marriage in singapore a boon or a bane? Any experts to comment?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.