Which Android phone to buy?

rerear

With the Chinese phones camp myself, but there is problem with all the launcher apps being very unstable with the swipe up and hold gesture, to get to your recent apps.

No such problems with Pixel etc. This from what I understand has no fix yet, also widely acknowledged by the launcher authors.

Can't live without Chinese phones' quick charge though.

jeff79

With the Chinese phones camp myself, but there is problem with all the launcher apps being very unstable with the swipe up and hold gesture, to get to your recent apps.

No such problems with Pixel etc. This from what I understand has no fix yet, also widely acknowledged by the launcher authors.

Can't live without Chinese phones' quick charge though.

Using hyperos 3 no problem with the recent apps gesture. Super smooth animation. Actually few years ago miui also no problem.

Enable the grey bar at bottom of screen will improve that particular gesture speed.

Yuripa

If ts is willing to wait

Can consider

Vivo x300 pro
Honor Magic 8 pro
Xiaomi 17 pro or pro max (depending on ur preference in weight and size)

Darkshadows

My Xiaomi 12S Ultra refuse to die or let green line appear and the Honor Magic V5 is just too attractive. Loving my new Honor Magic V5 now. The unfolded screen is totally worth the upgrade!

byfun

Huawei used to be best Android phone from China until it tio sanction... both hardware and software aspect.

tian_yibang

Huawei used to be best Android phone from China until it tio sanction... both hardware and software aspect.

Thats why they been dubbed Pinguo of Tiongland previously ma , until kanna dethroned by Beekok

And now XM hab openly declared they want to be next Apple of China , tiagong one of XM execs rast time do that famousred apple song de

testerjp

Vivo appears to be the current best selling brand in China. Always tot it's some low quality subsidiary brand of oppo.

Honour at rank 9 iirc. Apple second, Huawei third.

I think xiaomi is still the most durable. But the pro max back lcd should be damn easy to damage.

kuti-kuti

Oneplus 15 is on the way. Chinese version launches this month if I am not wrong, global version might come out by the end of the year.
After samsung green line issues abandoned the brand liao. Go for redmi my 1st china hp. Ok so far

kuti-kuti

If next sept 2026 huawei can bypass android control on 3rd part apps, i will buy it

Yuripa

Vivo appears to be the current best selling brand in China. Always tot it's some low quality subsidiary brand of oppo.

Honour at rank 9 iirc. Apple second, Huawei third.

I think xiaomi is still the most durable. But the pro max back lcd should be damn easy to damage.
So ts have you made ur decision?

uncle_josh

then get honor 400 lor.
think sale got 4XX
Been using it since July.
Can say it is quite good, especially when scanning QR code to make payment. It respond much better than Samsung A series. Price wise it is cheaper. Specs wise is much better.
Unfortunately the mfg quite short sighted, only 2 years major updates.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.