jobless vs doing the job you dont like

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

focus1974

which one more stressful?

rn i am in a job place i dont like at all

super toxic and mentally draining

maybe can choose to quickly find another job to replace the current job.

jobless and doing job you dont like in toxic environment , both also not good actually.

HeroJY

Lao hero sexperienced both and both also stressful ba. Better to quickly find another job then quit from the toxic environment. Can try quiet quitting while finding another job lo :s12: :spin: ;)
🄓 🄓 🄓

dambio

Jobless if got money or family can feed u then nvmind.

In a job dun like n toxic. Tis will really take a mental toll long term. Emotions mood mental outlook on things all will be affected n changed.

nonameless

Jobless vs do grab/ delivery. Do grab/ delivery.

Jobless vs toxic. Toxic can be more stress depends. Then jobless better.

Should treat job as job. Not the ******** want to challenge yourself, improve your self, 5 years later want to be a great person n largest contribution to company. Take pay only, life is only yourself n hobbies.

Coaster

do the job and continue to look for another job. It's not just job or no job. The money also important, unless you have enough.

cosmothecat

- Colleagues.
- Boss.
- Job scope.
- Salary.

What are the chances of all the above stars aligned ?
Rarely.
Working, the main problem is always people (humans).

Don't say working lah, just TCSS and commenting on this forum, also got people not happy with your factual comments, JJWW say what lecturing them lah.

charlieangel123

If you had bother to actually read my comment properly, you would have see that I said 'unless his finances permit him to do so.' Meaning, if someone is rich, they can afford to take their time finding a job or even choose not to work until they feel like it. People with that kind of money are not going to be worrying about job security. People who are not financial sufficient, it is best to hold onto a job they hate and hopefully find a job for them. It a fact.

I have personally gone through a long stretch of unemployment, as my age are stuck in between, so I know exactly how tough it is. I do not need a condescending lecture from someone who clearly misread my response.

And let’s be real, it is no long an exclusive problem for people in their 50s who struggle to find jobs. Even younger folks face the same issue today.
i agree with u

your unemployment period is because you resign voluntarily or tio pok? the later u got no choices

if given the circumstances you will tahan all the way for money but sacrifices mental health?

at 40s with high salary its very difficult to find new job like what u said

charlieangel123

maybe can choose to quickly find another job to replace the current job.

jobless and doing job you dont like in toxic environment , both also not good actually.
yeah understandable

its very hard to find a job now

people from 30s, 40s all have risk of unemployment anytime
its no longer 50s

charlieangel123

Jobless vs do grab/ delivery. Do grab/ delivery.

Jobless vs toxic. Toxic can be more stress depends. Then jobless better.

Should treat job as job. Not the ******** want to challenge yourself, improve your self, 5 years later want to be a great person n largest contribution to company. Take pay only, life is only yourself n hobbies.
yes i tell this to myself everyday but sometimes its hard to swallow stupid idiot behaviour

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.