Reno Scout - Renovation LIVE On Site | Pt.3 FAIL BTO toilet design

tatsit

HDB invited them to a meeting where they explain their nonsense.. end up a nonsensical design is still a nonsensical design.

what this guy said is true, if during the design stage, it is a problem, then dont build

lup_cheong_very_long

tbh, my pov is

hdb just want to build a shelter over our head. tats all. case closed. ponding, door cannot close etc, will it affect your life? as in will we die? no right. so move on.

actually our bto walls, floors etc not straight or flat one. but its within HDB's threshold, so it is 'ok'.

like what the contractor says before, we have to manage our expectation and close 1.5 eyes

lup_cheong_very_long

HDB invited them to a meeting where they explain their nonsense.. end up a nonsensical design is still a nonsensical design.

what this guy said is true, if during the design stage, it is a problem, then dont build
i think the problem is they nv think or discover the problem. they nv think or see things from HDB owner's view.

maybe like what many ppl they, those ppl stay in landed or condo. so they dont know how HDB flats work.

ShinnAsuka

In before "who did you vote for".

Seriously the layout of hdb is quite impractical. The corridor to the rooms, the bomb shelter placement, the toilet pipings. Don't even know who they hire to design all these nonsense planning.

XiaoJinLing

Aiya floor traps should be under the sinks wan ma... no? Why so far?...
I not artichit but jus think logic ma

tatsit

i think so

i think the main trigger is he say the designer or what no brain lol. and not because he discovered their mistake or what

Watched finish, which bodoh architect design the floor trap in the middle sia.

I wonder if the COP is mentioned anywhere? or did HDB pluck that out from the sky and say it is COP.

focus1974

kudos to him ...for standing to his gun

but i hope he got consult lawyers on his statements before saying again architect got no brains or similiar statements...

of course.. i also feel the same.. when you see condos ... how come they always like to put the closet at the most space inefficent place when IDs have shown better ways to optimize that already small bedroom space to have closet, bed and study area ...

lup_cheong_very_long

Watched finish, which bodoh architect design the floor trap in the middle sia.
like what the contractor say, the architect nv think of people may want to do shower screen or wat. maybe he just think got hole, water can flow in can liao.

actually, architect need to be very details and more than just having basic common sense.

tatsit

like what the contractor say, the architect nv think of people may want to do shower screen or wat. maybe he just think got hole, water can flow in can liao.

actually, architect need to be very details and more than just having basic common sense.
it is worse than that.

HDB claims it is COP, but cannot explain why there were other designs that were against the COP.

TopGun

Didn't HDB just shot itself in the foot?

If the trap had to be there to comply with the COP, isn't it an admission of accepting a design trade-off, which in this case can be argued as unacceptable, as opposed to the placement being a well thought out decision?

Why should we be made to accept a compromised solution?

xcodes

think got hole can liao, doesn't care what kind of hole ...

blankies

Support. Him.
The designer should be have corrected his mistake...... Really bad design by hdb

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.