movewithmabel - getting laid off in Singapore | losing my job at 31

dushensiao

Just curious on whether she is making enough to live her own life and whether she need to support her parents.
metup during a fren gathering last month, she said starting to earn but still not enough to replace previous salary. Maybe 3k max. Not sure if she gives allowances.

Last time is insolence so maybe got enough to explore alternatives.

Purely ad revenue wont earn much, bulk must come from sponsors/affliates which doesnt seem like she have those.

zhoholang

metup during a fren gathering last month, she said starting to earn but still not enough to replace previous salary. Maybe 3k max. Not sure if she gives allowances.

Purely ad revenue wont earn much, bulk must come from sponsors/affliates which doesnt seem like she have those.

Lucky she has a religion and practiced it. People with religion tend to adapt better to changes and also able to overcome obstacles when they feel helpless, an emotion pillar of support is there ..

When you passed away you go along with your faith and not what job you do and the memories of work lol. Some people are overly fixated and judgemental because they only have personal achievements to brag about and when they turn back time as a senior citizen, they thinking what am I worth ? What's my self worth and things that let me feel happy when I think of it?

Acetone

This type usually their main goal is to become content creator… so losing job is also opportunity to make content

Medicated Oil

Not sure whether the present gen just shoot and aim later.
Some of them just chiong and figure it out later.
Yes, they are definitely living a life of passion.
But, it does not pay the bills most of the time.

I rem from the video that she want to be a pilates instructor.
Have to admire their courage in taking the giant leap.

Spike

easier to get attention, pity and probably chance for the next job lor.
If I were an employer.. the last thing I would do is to click on someone's sob video, and offer her a job through PM..

N4E.SI

Is to make money. Now got many followers she become richer.

SGrean love to read sad stories people poor lose jobs etc. Make them feel good about themselves.

Is the typical see you don't study hard become road sweeper .....

Spot on. This is the era of social media

You can be a drug addict, ex-jailbird or serial molestor... but once you make videos to talk about your past, you will instantly become a brave role model that thousands of simps will worship

Medicated Oil

god this god that...

marry this kind of religious girl really sian. everytime she talk is god this god that... wah lau
She will marry some one with the same frequency.
However, dun think her normal friends will look for her if they want to share their sob story with her.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.