alot of people tio influenza a

coyote

Dear all,

My whole family got the Influenza A.
It cost me 400++ on consultation and medication.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

Can share how do you know it's influenza A and not B? Blood test should be expensive, no? What are the symptoms of influenza A.

Asking because my son had high fever two weeks ago. Doctor gave paracetamol alternate with ibuprofen and my boy gotten well after. I spent $200+ on 4 doctors visit with no blood test to confirm if it's influenza A but his school said they had influenza A outbreak. That's why asking you to know.

orpisia

Emeritus Honorary Member
Sg so overpopulated

Some sick, sure spread easily until everyone kena

doppypoppy

Can share how do you know it's influenza A and not B? Blood test should be expensive, no? What are the symptoms of influenza A.

Asking because my son had high fever two weeks ago. Doctor gave paracetamol alternate with ibuprofen and my boy gotten well after. I spent $200+ on 4 doctors visit with no blood test to confirm if it's influenza A but his school said they had influenza A outbreak. That's why asking you to know.

https://www.watsons.com.sg/cordx-ty...0307Qu9azlX28le5yTSPb6Y_S7upbffb9XuHNsk-RJJC8

Dopod007

Does this flu cause prolonged cough for weeks later? Lots of phlegm need to cough out?

Yowe55 mini

Dear coyote,

My elder son got it first and he was swab by the doctor and confirmed Influenza A. High consistent fever and body aching just like any common flu. It is very infectious as whole family got it after a day my elder son on medication. It also cause a lot of headaches and my whole body is aching and weak. The ache is in the bone.

Monday morning my whole family went to clinic and get medication. Pooling of medication is not an option as we need decent set of medication each to recover each one.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

Yowe55 mini

Wah, if family kena cannot pool the med? All need to go see dr to confirm?

Dear Sibeihaolian,

My family each member will need a set of tamiflu tablets to combat the virus. My children needs MC to excuse their CCA. Such expenses cannot be avoided.

Thank you.

pippo20

Dear Sibeihaolian,

My family each member will need a set of tamiflu tablets to combat the virus. My children needs MC to excuse their CCA. Such expenses cannot be avoided.

Thank you.
Why dun ur family take the flu vaccine? Its v effective, my family n 2kids all take and past 7-8 yrs no flu even when travelling during flu peak season.

messidona

Why dun ur family take the flu vaccine? Its v effective, my family n 2kids all take and past 7-8 yrs no flu even when travelling during flu peak season.
You take once or twice a year? Flu vaccine got northern and southern hemisphere version

coyote

Dear coyote,

My elder son got it first and he was swab by the doctor and confirmed Influenza A. High consistent fever and body aching just like any common flu. It is very infectious as whole family got it after a day my elder son on medication. It also cause a lot of headaches and my whole body is aching and weak. The ache is in the bone.

Monday morning my whole family went to clinic and get medication. Pooling of medication is not an option as we need decent set of medication each to recover each one.

Thank you.

Strange the doctor did not swab my boy.

Jacy_Phang

Tamiflu not cheap and polyclinic don't issue it. And if u intend to go the polyclinic, do your own swap test 1st.

Like what Yowe55 mentioned, its highly contagious. Went thru the exact same shiate as him..whole family kenna and experienced the same set of symptoms.

lalalalalala

Looks like started liao. All the sinkie go overseas cold abit all get sick then cough without mask and sniff and wipe on the public transport grab pole .

lalalalalala

I see before got 3 in 1 covid test kit that test covid influenzas a and b, not sure where the person got it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.