SG got wat. all we do is take in talent and in return, make them rich

sinkies also got not much that USA would want

maybe SPGs lor
SG have. Actually, is had.
Ask Umbrage Ng.

boredom2012

tariffs have always meant to be temporary negotiation tools, the guy said it himself.

once they've achieved what he wants and outlive their usefulness, its time to take them off.
Tariff negotiation need action. It will stick with Singapore without any action from task force man and Liang popo

MiG123

those 3 countries got natural resources that can export to USA

SG got wat. all we do is take in talent and in return, make them rich

sinkies also got not much that USA would want

maybe SPGs lor
uncle sam knows this place only good for flipping and transshipment of tiong goods.

relaxing tariffs on SG is as good as lifting tariffs off China.

hachi

Suddenly 100% meaning they want to discuss... Keep using this technique... See liao also sian....

jumpthepig

GreatPumpkin

need lose 1 hand 1 leg and maybe two balls to get 0% , worth it ?

trump shu shu not eat one mao shan wang can sua type hor
No need so troublesome.

We just need to rename MBS as Trump's Bestest and Greatest Hotel and Casino.

I think his big ego sure take the bait.

106gunner

Malaysia managed to get 0% tariff for aerospace equipment and pharma.

Meanwhile SG is stuck at 10%.

I think we should accelerate the JS-SEZ to ownself coup de grace ownself.
Not surprised Trump decided to lower to 0% from 19% given Anwar proactive toward pushing the economy for MY

Supplying rare earth to US, has solved part of Trump concern where he has been desperate sourcing from china

Compare to our leader who is not proactive and has nothing to offer 😥

krikering

Malaysia's tariff exemption applies to its aerospace equipment, pharmaceutical, and key commodity (palm oil, cocoa, rubber) sectors.
Thailand received 0% tariffs on select items as part of a reciprocal deal, committing to purchase over $20 billion in US agricultural products, energy, and aircraft.

Dun red eye lah. All mus b good frends. Then we can benefit everyone for going there chillout or holiday.

U c kl so nice. Beautiful viaducts , flyovers and all skysrapers. They r growing well.

Winwin situation for all.

Not steal, is our gahmen offer to give the lunch to him judging on the JS-SEZ

Cotton Chan “选边站就是靠边站,靠边站就得选边站”…..Now Tio 10%, JH got 0%… 🤣

https://www.thinkchina.sg/politics/chan-chun-sing-why-small-states-must-choose-principles-not-sides

Not surprised Trump decided to lower to 0% from 19% given Anwar proactive toward pushing the economy for MY

And supplying rare earth to US, has solved part of Trump concern where he has been desperate sourcing from china
Japan was 1 of the 1st few countries to start sourcing for alternative rare earth sources back in 2010 after the Senkakus dispute. Now EU countries and even US, etc. trying to emulate them.

Anwar really doing well liao, get to supply Rare-Earth to U.S (additional source of revenue) and get tariffs (despite them enjoying a trade surplus with US.). If RTS built during his Reign, think MY's economy boom even more.

nakata97

Pretty sure is PAP failing Singapore.

Why don’t you leave for JB then? Since Malaysia seemed to be the next BIG thing…

Ingrates…..

Things may be getting expensive, but whole world also facing inflation also…. Stop harping on the high prices of HDB. There’s always cheaper options in Tengah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.