Xiaomi Poco F7 series 🤩🤩

Shadowz1984

Hmm, u able to see my uploaded photo? It’s via POCO Official Store though

After discount is $406 :)

btw, why all the sudden interest in this model?
I think no more now. meek is interested to get, that's why we are talking about it.

PES1989

Is the stock from Shopee store same, i.e. 2pin EU type?

Sorry, I'm not being anal about these.. just that I'm currently stuck with using Mi10U that's got bootloader unlock running EU rom, using it for work. And only GrabFood can work on this phone, Deliveroo won't open at all due to bootloader unlock.

Hence, wanted to get a fast phone that can operate 2 food delivery platform simultaneously, plus mbanking. No more China rom phone for me...
Bro, just buy Redmi 15 for FD jiu gao dim liao, why use or buy flagship phone to do FD? My friend used Poco M5 at NE area order many many.

KeYoKe

Bro, just buy Redmi 15 for FD jiu gao dim liao, why use or buy flagship phone to do FD? My friend used Poco M5 at NE area order many many.
X7 pro also can la. Just get a phone with dual band gps can le. Or I will even recommend Honor X9D

chari-men

X7 pro also can la. Just get a phone with dual band gps can le. Or I will even recommend Honor X9D
If constantly on GPS ... full time FD I would recommend honor x9D also... Other than 15T pro I feel Xiaomi phones are not very optimized for good battery life...

PES1989

I know got ppl use iPhone or buy Google Pixel as FD work purpose... Overheat dao siao with the GPS on full day...

I use Redmi with SD680 also can run 3 FD platforms in the background no lag no problem. :s13:

KeYoKe

If constantly on GPS ... full time FD I would recommend honor x9D also... Other than 15T pro I feel Xiaomi phones are not very optimized for good battery life...
+1 Xiaomi phones battery life ain't really good imo. X9D has dual frequency GPS, big battery. I feel is a good buy for FD
I know got ppl use iPhone or buy Google Pixel as FD work purpose... Overheat dao siao with the GPS on full day...

I use Redmi with SD680 also can run 3 FD platforms in the background no lag no problem. :s13:
People want to flex they are rich from doing FD maybe :s13: but no way I'm using such expensive phones for FD. All day GPS navigation under the hot sun, will kill the phone battery fast, and also with the constant plugging in of power banks

PES1989

+1 Xiaomi phones battery life ain't really good imo. X9D has dual frequency GPS, big battery. I feel is a good buy for FD

People want to flex they are rich from doing FD maybe :s13: but no way I'm using such expensive phones for FD. All day GPS navigation under the hot sun, will kill the phone battery fast, and also with the constant plugging in of power banks
They are also the ones who always **** on China phones, say cmi lah. They switch to iPhone because Samsung gave them green lines which resulted in poor user experience for them...

They get **** back for being road pest w/o paying road tax by other netizens, then they not happy wanna fight back, yada yada.

meekiatah

if just for receiving orders and sending orders, I'm fine with going with X9D, using Magic 6 Pro as my main phone now.

But since Grab implemented shift booking and prioritizes order to riders on shift, ability to book shift makes a big difference to daily income. Even with my 4 year old Mi10U, I normally only able to capture about 35-50% of the shift for my working schedule. Thus, need a fast phone for shift booking..

Using iphone for Grab is a bad idea, Grab for iphone cannot work and do shift booking simultaneously. Meaning, before shift booking open, riders have to stop working and go offline. Resume after shift booking complete..

KeYoKe

if just for receiving orders and sending orders, I'm fine with going with X9D, using Magic 6 Pro as my main phone now.

But since Grab implemented shift booking and prioritizes order to riders on shift, ability to book shift makes a big difference to daily income. Even with my 4 year old Mi10U, I normally only able to capture about 35-50% of the shift for my working schedule. Thus, need a fast phone for shift booking..

Using iphone for Grab is a bad idea, Grab for iphone cannot work and do shift booking simultaneously. Meaning, before shift booking open, riders have to stop working and go offline. Resume after shift booking complete..
U shld try Honor X9D. The phone shld be fine for ur shift booking.

Teo Ming Ern

My F7 Ultra screen protector start to peel from the bottom... took it off... quality is quite good... thick and stiff... premium type... but I don't really need it... I find the screen much more responsive without it... wow!

Teo Ming Ern

Oh? Why iPhone got this limitation? I thought they already resolved the 'fake' multi-tasking app control where any app not active are just frozen in time and simply resumes when you make it active instead of truly running in the background? I mean it's a super expensive phone leh... something so simple also cannot do is a bit cmi lor...

Also trying to understand what you mean by booking shift and receiving orders? Shouldn't both be done in the same app? So the orders notification should still come in while you book your shift or while you're delivering your order? Curious...

PES1989

Yup. Wait a min, u didn't know only Android devices got the shortcut trick to go back to main menu to book weekly shift while on shift with ongoing order/s.

meekiatah

Yup. Wait a min, u didn't know only Android devices got the shortcut trick to go back to main menu to book weekly shift while on shift with ongoing order/s.

I'm using Android device. I'm saying iOS device cannot work and book shift at the same time. if there is ongoing order on iOS device, rider can't go to the shift booking page to book weekly shift.

meekiatah

Oh? Why iPhone got this limitation? I thought they already resolved the 'fake' multi-tasking app control where any app not active are just frozen in time and simply resumes when you make it active instead of truly running in the background? I mean it's a super expensive phone leh... something so simple also cannot do is a bit cmi lor...
Also trying to understand what you mean by booking shift and receiving orders? Shouldn't both be done in the same app? So the orders notification should still come in while you book your shift or while you're delivering your order? Curious...

Maybe I explained it wrongly. When iOS device has a live order, rider can't go tonshift booking screen to book weekly shift. So, iOS device riders forced to stop working and go offline until shift booking complete. Android device has a shortcut to do so.

meekiatah

U shld try Honor X9D. The phone shld be fine for ur shift booking.

It's not just simply shift booking session. Every rider and their pet are fighting for limited number of shift slots. Fast phone and fast finger 🤞 is crucial.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.