Wine tasting event is for average ppl to feel high class?

Scarlet Tea

Was invited to a wine tasting event hosted by my friend’s company. The French amdk host swirling his wine like some magic wand then all sinkies started to copy him swirl until some almost spill their wine. Then the amdk talked in French accent dk da fug he talking abt. Then still must 1st and 2nd nose to sniff the diff notes then all act as if they smell the diff. To me smell how many time still smell like the same wine. Then got one uncle hold and look at the wine label closely for so long as if inside got things to decipher like that. At the end of the event mostly take mrt or bus. Not sure yall experienced the same thing when yall attend such event

Hello_Kitty

it's an acquired taste, take some time to appreciate. When i was young, i also don't appreciate durian and coffee, but after some time, i begin to appreciate

zephxion

i went for whisky tasting event before and thought it was quite atas. could only afford to buy the cheapest bottle there :cry:

focus1974

i think for everyone to act like you know how to "Appreciate" wine means you are atas or very cultured.

puiz..

ask them do blind test.. probably the sommelier also cannot get them all right.

Hello_Kitty

just like going for photography class, everyone using interchangeable lens camera, i only have a cheap smartphone

saltydog

ish for poor peepur who kenot afford to buy the whole bottle to try 🤢

win_man

i worked in French company. Sometimes have wine during lunch parties. They just drink like that, no swirling smelling or acting class. Pop the wine also no need to lean body back and push your own cock up to pop it.

A Better Tomorrow

A little basic knowledge wont hurt for the peeps who are trying to marry up mah. After all, there are more and more ultra high net worth peeps moving in here

ribena.bing

most angmors dont drink that gimmicky way

my nose n palate v zai. i can tell u wine smell and taste v different. dont swirl u wont get the smell out... but most cant tell the difference so swirl also no use

then again TS, drink alcohol already can drive meh? seriously 😑

Scarlet Tea

most angmors dont drink that gimmicky way

my nose n palate v zai. i can tell u wine smell and taste v different. dont swirl u wont get the smell out... but most cant tell the difference so swirl also no use

then again TS, drink alcohol already can drive meh? seriously 😑
Real high ses call for valet. Or at least grab.

is like perfume some ppl smell and smell try to distinguish the notes. I just heck care and buy whatever that I feel comfortable at top note

dambio

Was invited to a wine tasting event hosted by my friend’s company. The French amdk host swirling his wine like some magic wand then all sinkies started to copy him swirl until some almost spill their wine. Then the amdk talked in French accent dk da fug he talking abt. Then still must 1st and 2nd nose to sniff the diff notes then all act as if they smell the diff. To me smell how many time still smell like the same wine. Then got one uncle hold and look at the wine label closely for so long as if inside got things to decipher like that. At the end of the event mostly take mrt or bus. Not sure yall experienced the same thing when yall attend such event
D rest not sommelier mah😂

lalalalalala

Imo the taste got difference one ba. The smell before u drink is because u smell something before u consume will have different tastes.

What u need to take note of is most expensive doesn't mean nice.

This kind of event is good because got variety u can go try everything and then decide what u like, just take note of the brand and the wine type / region, so next time entertain client or whatever at least u know how to order something u like. Or as other bro has said treat as buffet drink until shiok

Don't need listen the salesman talk all the rubbish. U like the taste u buy don't like don't need to buy anything

fortunehunter

For wine tasting to get the full flavour
Min need to wear shirt and pants.
Must talk in English, best is french, Germany, Italian, spainese will bring up the taste.
Use 2 finger to hold the neck of the glass not 5.

fortunehunter

Imo the taste got difference one ba. The smell before u drink is because u smell something before u consume will have different tastes.

What u need to take note of is most expensive doesn't mean nice.

This kind of event is good because got variety u can go try everything and then decide what u like, just take note of the brand and the wine type / region, so next time entertain client or whatever at least u know how to order something u like. Or as other bro has said treat as buffet drink until shiok

Don't need listen the salesman talk all the rubbish. U like the taste u buy don't like don't need to buy anything

Everytime I start with beer.
After 3 hour I tried wine all taste the same cause drunk already.

lalalalalala

Everytime I start with beer.
After 3 hour I tried wine all taste the same cause drunk already.
I personally also prefer beer, jiak oily food drink beer damn shiok.

Wine is those atas restoran what pair with steak all the nonsense. Usually company vendor meeting then go this kind whack expensive one cus vendor pay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.