Educated ladies: “If the guy cannot add value to my life, why should I marry him?”

doratch

Parents education already failed from beginning, but I am curious why their parents taught their dotters this. Does it mean their parents dun have good value systems hence tend to pass down wrong value systems? Then find a gf must qc her parents too 😂

No idea.

Maybe they dun want their precious princess to 吃苦.

"我把她捧在手心里细心呵护长大,哪里可以让她受苦!"

yokine3a

This is a male dominated forum, of course one would have this impression.

Years back, there's flowerpod. Pretty sure the aunties there had their difficulties.
If I remember correctly, gals in flowerpod dun start men bashing threads, they usually complain own bf own hubby.

So I dun understand if uncles can find partners easily, why still come to edmw complain no gf?

Anjumara123

EH. bro. she could have just go into her bank app to view her credit card cvv in the app. could it be a case, she just want you to pay for it?
Facts. She just wanted the commentor to pay for the meal. These are the sly tricks spgs use these days.

Spike

Ok. So she’s telling the truth.

But you know what. After she said she forgot her cvv code, she did not bother to resolve the situation. Cos I didn’t know that that’s the end of the story, I was waiting for her. She was scrolling away for three full minutes before I got impatient and asked her if she had completed the order. She said she can’t do anything. I was like, why don’t you tell me more clearly instead of scrolling and chatting away on her phone? I wasted three minutes waiting for her. Then I got up and retrieve my phone from my car.
Just forget her and move on.

One meal is a small price compared to wasting further time and effort.

Rodimusprime6113

EH. bro. she could have just go into her bank app to view her credit card cvv in the app. could it be a case, she just want you to pay for it?
Really? Means she didn’t make effort to pay. She casually said “Oh, I forgot the cvv.”. Then she continued playing her phone until I realized something was amiss three minutes later. I thought she would complete our food order.

Rodimusprime6113

Seems like you buay song her already.
Just take note that it is highly unlikely that you can change her character.
If you still feel resentful with her after a while, maybe it's time to really think deeply if you still want to continue your rs with her.
This is a small thing but small things add up. Until I see the whole picture.

doratch

When u dating girls, do they treat u once a while?

In the past, lao auntie me, is usually the one to pay for the 1st meal. After that, if there is a 2nd date, then its usually take turns to pay coz the guy said he was paiseh.

But you see... my background might be different from her. Lao auntie me, grew up in a poor family and so, knows that its not easy to make money and so, will take turns to pay.

If you were to ask me on how to find out if the girl will automatically pays for her meals or has a reciprocate mind, then, lao auntie me, has no answer for that...

glarerder

If I remember correctly, gals in flowerpod dun start men bashing threads, they usually complain own bf own hubby.

So I dun understand if uncles can find partners easily, why still come to edmw complain no gf?
Don't understand why flowerpod died down.. is it because the majority women ask if the forum doesn't add value to my life, why should I continue browsing and starting threads? :crazy:

Ec7171

In court of relationship , there is only one person who decide. That is you. But you dont decide who is right or wrong. You decide whether to continue to let go of this relationship.

So whatever her argument , there is no need to argue with her on those points she bring up. You just need to make her aware what you are unhappy about.

What is more important is does she still gives you the feeling of taking for granted the next time you meet her?
If yes, then let go slowly.
If no, then continue.

Will update you soon.
So whats the update?
My guess is u feel u r "taken granted" right?

Feel n think is different.
Feel only need evidence from urself.
Think means u need to find evidence from outside to support ur thinking.

Ec7171

In the past, lao auntie me, is usually the one to pay for the 1st meal. After that, if there is a 2nd date, then its usually take turns to pay coz the guy said he was paiseh.

But you see... my background might be different from her. Lao auntie me, grew up in a poor family and so, knows that its not easy to make money and so, will take turns to pay.

If you were to ask me on how to find out if the girl will automatically pays for her meals or has a reciprocate mind, then, lao auntie me, has no answer for that...
When are we going to have our first n only meal? ;)

Kanko San

My time, I got 8 GF.

4 jilted me n I jilted 4.

At last married foreigners, not Ah Tiong, Vietbu or Thaibu

neutralph

Men want young and chio. If men can set high standard why women can’t?
Maybe there's more young and chio to go around than rich young dude? Wonder if Pareto agrees with it. Provided they have no concern about exclusivity.

yokine3a

My time, I got 8 GF.

4 jilted me n I jilted 4.

At last married foreigners, not Ah Tiong, Vietbu or Thaibu
Congrats, wife from where is not impt, you ownself happy is.

Only sour bbfa here will kpkb sinkiebu married amdk.

Soracak

Don't understand why flowerpod died down.. is it because the majority women ask if the forum doesn't add value to my life, why should I continue browsing and starting threads? :crazy:

Men usually not so petty. Women ji tao is can’t stand other women one their hate is boundless and they never forget.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.