Thanks for the recommend.. Hmm.. ista .. okok.. i will go my nearby LFS to check if they carry something like this.
ya lor.. I want less messy, than my wife wont KBKP.. than if i use direct hose.. she dont "feel" i use alot of water.. LOL.. if carry by pails of water.. she later say my hobby use alot water.. KBKP again..
3ft tank.. if empty is about 180L... With hardscape in , also about 140L aga aga..
1st week of cycle if really go by the book is daily 50% water change sia.. Still quite alot of water use..
Im thinking of the Dark start method For the 1st and 2nd week.. (No light and no plant and no fish. just filter on and cover tank to be dark with no water change for 2 week)
than from 3rd week onward do 1 x full water change and start planting and do every 2D water change 50% for 1 week.
Than 4th week do water change 1 week once ( or depend when i do water parameter check how is the reading)
Live stock will only go in once i check water parameter are good.. (ammonia 0ppm, nitrite 0ppm, nitratehave some reading above 5ppm)
ya lor.. I want less messy, than my wife wont KBKP.. than if i use direct hose.. she dont "feel" i use alot of water.. LOL.. if carry by pails of water.. she later say my hobby use alot water.. KBKP again..
3ft tank.. if empty is about 180L... With hardscape in , also about 140L aga aga..
1st week of cycle if really go by the book is daily 50% water change sia.. Still quite alot of water use..
Im thinking of the Dark start method For the 1st and 2nd week.. (No light and no plant and no fish. just filter on and cover tank to be dark with no water change for 2 week)
than from 3rd week onward do 1 x full water change and start planting and do every 2D water change 50% for 1 week.
Than 4th week do water change 1 week once ( or depend when i do water parameter check how is the reading)
Live stock will only go in once i check water parameter are good.. (ammonia 0ppm, nitrite 0ppm, nitratehave some reading above 5ppm)
ista brand got some hose clamp to side of tank...then get 1/2 inch hose with quick release connector to ur kitchen tap. (i link to my toilet tap)
Keep fish most impt change water make it easier for urself and less messy for home, so spouse wont niam.
but 3,1.5,1.5 okay la not alot of water, just that if ur tank high and pail small pour in...jin mafan one ur scape at the start will gg