Anyone got watch this Korean reality dating show EXchange 2??

CheapColaCo

Just watching ep 11. This Hyeon Ji wayang izzit? So short relationship, cry until like that. Machar like putting on a performance for the camera

Notbbfa

hyeonji so illogically over-emotional, no wonder baekhyun buay tahan although he loves her to bits
MBTI INTJ cannot stand emotional people one

MegatonNev

I might be the only one, but I get weird vibes from JH.

She's manipulative? Like she's holding WK on a leash. And going for SY, she killed off MK chances while giving MK solid life advices afterwards.

yperic

BLACKPINK’s Jennie to join dating show ‘EXchange’ as highly anticipated guest​

BLACKPINK's Jennie / Xportsnews

Global K-pop superstar Jennie of BLACKPINK is set to appear as a guest on the fourth season of hit Korean dating reality show “EXchange” (also known as “Transit Love”), adding new momentum to a series that has been dominating local streaming charts. The show’s production team confirmed her appearance on Nov. 26, though they declined to disclose filming details.

A spokesperson for the Tving original series said, “It is true that Jennie will join as a guest,” but added, “We ask for your understanding that we cannot confirm the specific filming schedule.” The platform has invited guest stars each episode to boost entertainment value, with previous appearances by Dawn, Roy Kim and Lee Minhyuk of BTOB.

Format built on emotional tension leads to explosive viewership

“EXchange” follows former couples who move into the same house to revisit past relationships, confront unresolved emotions and explore new romantic possibilities. The mix of real-time emotion, jealousy and self-reflection has made the show one of Korea’s most talked-about in the reality show genre.

Since its premiere, the fourth season has exceeded expectations. The show ranked No. 1 among all new paid subscribers on Tving immediately after release and continues to hold the top spot on the platform. In the first 10 days alone, its paid subscriber contribution jumped 530 percent compared to Season 1, 149 percent compared to Season 2 and 74 percent compared to Season 3 — a rare growth curve even among established reality franchises.

The strong momentum has continued, with the series remaining at No. 1 in weekly paid subscriber contribution for seven consecutive weeks.

Anticipation builds for Jennie’s appearance

Jennie’s addition has sparked intense buzz online, as fans speculate how her trademark charisma and sharp commentary will influence the dynamic among panelists and guests. With each episode featuring a different guest, viewers are already predicting that her presence will be one of the season’s highlights.

As the series’ popularity continues to surge, expectations are rising for what Jennie will bring to the program — and when her episode will finally air.

This article from Xportsnews is adapted by a generative AI system and edited by The Korea Times.

https://www.koreatimes.co.kr/entert...ing-show-exchange-as-highly-anticipated-guest

steven jialat

Btw Hyeon Ji did not know she will have 2 EXes appearing on the show

The producers did not tell her about this

Mila Azul

HJ is confusing. When asked if she wanted to get back together, she said no. But now she looks pale and sad, suddenly questioning BH: "You have no intention of getting back with me?"

:s22:

doratch

She's manipulative? Like she's holding WK on a leash. And going for SY, she killed off MK chances while giving MK solid life advices afterwards.

JH is quick to act.

She liked YooSik and initiated dates etc and initially, I thought YS also liked her. Then, HJ appeared but YS was still going on dates with JH. Then suddenly, YS decided that he likes HJ and kept a distance from JH. Luckily, JH went to ask him to clarify his intentions.

JH was also quick to let go, once she found out that YS was no longer interested in her.

I think we really need to learn from JH to learn to let go asap once we knew that person is not interested in us anymore.

CheapColaCo

JH is a mamacita. She can do what she wants! She can do no wrong in my eyes 😍

CheapColaCo

Btw Hyeon Ji did not know she will have 2 EXes appearing on the show

The producers did not tell her about this
How can it be? Though the exes all agree to come in together. When the new guy come in, HJ also like no reaction other then looking at him with lustful eyes

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.