Trust Bank (Ntuc-SCB)? **DO NOT SHARE OR REQUEST FOR REFERRALS**

LexusIS

oh quite a few hoops to jump thru for the 3.5% (NTUC Members) & 3% (Non-Ntuc Members)
  1. Base rate: You’ll earn 1.25% p.a. interest on deposit balance up to S$500K. Balances above S$500K will earn 0.05% p.a. interest.
  2. Spend Bonus Rate: 0.5% to 1% - Make min. 5 × S$30 qualifying card transactions to unlock this bonus rate on deposit balance up to S$500K for the full month (NTUC Union Members get 1.00% p.a. interest whereas others get 0.50% p.a. interest)
  3. Balance Bonus Rate: +0.5% - Maintain a min. S$100K Average Daily Balance (ADB) for the month to unlock this bonus rate on your deposit balance up to S$500K.
  4. Salary Bonus Rate: +0.75% - Credit min. S$1,500 monthly salary via GIRO in a single transaction to unlock this bonus rate on deposit balance up to S$500K for the full month.

Source: https://trustbank.sg/savings-account/#interest-breakdown

marshmallow96

oh quite a few hoops to jump thru for the 3.5% (NTUC Members) & 3% (Non-Ntuc Members)
  1. Base rate: You’ll earn 1.25% p.a. interest on deposit balance up to S$500K. Balances above S$500K will earn 0.05% p.a. interest.
  2. Spend Bonus Rate: 0.5% to 1% - Make min. 5 × S$30 qualifying card transactions to unlock this bonus rate on deposit balance up to S$500K for the full month (NTUC Union Members get 1.00% p.a. interest whereas others get 0.50% p.a. interest)
  3. Balance Bonus Rate: +0.5% - Maintain a min. S$100K Average Daily Balance (ADB) for the month to unlock this bonus rate on your deposit balance up to S$500K.
  4. Salary Bonus Rate: +0.75% - Credit min. S$1,500 monthly salary via GIRO in a single transaction to unlock this bonus rate on deposit balance up to S$500K for the full month.

Need to credit salary via GIRO... can forget about it and move on liao

xsoldix

Anyone know if the spend bonus can use their new cashback card to meet?
or only applicable with the Trust Link card?

sglandscape

Anyone know if the spend bonus can use their new cashback card to meet?
or only applicable with the Trust Link card?
Make at least 5 qualifying card transactions of minimum S$30 each with your Trust Card to unlock this Spend bonus for the full month on your deposit balance up to S$800,000. Transactions need to be posted within the month to be eligible.

Seems like any card also can as per their FAQ

Slowdown

Anyone received sms from Trust that your account is deactivated? My wife and son both kena despite regularly accessing the app and acct. I didn't kena.

They are locked out of the app now.

sglandscape

Anyone received sms from Trust that your account is deactivated? My wife and son both kena despite regularly accessing the app and acct. I didn't kena.

They are locked out of the app now.
Same issue. Relogin with singpass and it works again.

For this from them via email. Seems like a bug or really silly design because I do log into their app frequently though don't use the deposit account.
Dear Customer, We’ve noticed that your Trust savings account has been inactive for some time. To safeguard your account, we’ve temporarily deactivated your account. You'll not be able to login to Trust App or use your Trust debit card until it has been reactivated. To reactivate your account, please login to your Trust App for re-authentication.

mynickname

Same issue. Relogin with singpass and it works again.

For this from them via email. Seems like a bug or really silly design because I do log into their app frequently though don't use the deposit account.
Quite sure its a bug. I kanna this morning and kpkb to cso

amazingone

You may have seen a message from us informing you that your savings account was deactivated. As you have reactivated your account, you can continue to use it. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your continued support.

not sure what's the exact reason for the deactivation...

sglandscape

You may have seen a message from us informing you that your savings account was deactivated. As you have reactivated your account, you can continue to use it. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your continued support.

not sure what's the exact reason for the deactivation...
Likely software bug

woocheekiat

Max interest rate dropping to 3% from 1st Dec onwards, and 2.75% from 1st Mar onwards

CASA_KFS_01_Dec_2024_v5.png

lampano

check with ya.

cashback spending on groceries is under what category?
cannot seem to find it

it stated Donki- groceries

dining
Earn cashback across all cafes, restaurants, fast foods, bakeries, caterers, food deliveries, and convenience stores in Singapore and abroad. This applies to online and offline spends.
Examples: Kopitiam, McDonald's, Koufu, Foodpanda, Starbucks, Deliveroo, Subway, KFC, Din Tai Fung, Tiong Bahru Bakery and others.

shopping
Earn cashback across retail outlets, department stores, marketplace, fashion apparels, jewelry stores, watches and accessory in Singapore and abroad. This applies to online and offline spends.
Examples: Shopee, Lazada, Taobao, Uniqlo, AliExpress, Takashimaya, Decathlon, Nike, Cotton On and others.

HoGnix

check with ya.

cashback spending on groceries is under what category?
cannot seem to find it

it stated Donki- groceries

dining
Earn cashback across all cafes, restaurants, fast foods, bakeries, caterers, food deliveries, and convenience stores in Singapore and abroad. This applies to online and offline spends.
Examples: Kopitiam, McDonald's, Koufu, Foodpanda, Starbucks, Deliveroo, Subway, KFC, Din Tai Fung, Tiong Bahru Bakery and others.

shopping
Earn cashback across retail outlets, department stores, marketplace, fashion apparels, jewelry stores, watches and accessory in Singapore and abroad. This applies to online and offline spends.
Examples: Shopee, Lazada, Taobao, Uniqlo, AliExpress, Takashimaya, Decathlon, Nike, Cotton On and others.
It Tagged as Groceries, then cannot have 15% cashback.
I only got 1% Cash back for NTUC fairprice purchase.

jinsatkilife

Did trust change their first 8 cc or debit number?

How come I can't redeem the kfc offer?

Can pm the number if u like to redeem the offer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.