Retrenched folks of Dec2025 fall in!!!~~~~~

starry_starry_night

Hi All, im looking to see if retrenched folks over here can help to have a community on this forum.

I may have been retrenched, but thinking to take a break from job search until after chinese new year
You not scare during cny got relatives ask you..aiyo 做么你被炒? 都跟你讲liao, 要去upgrade 讲不会听被炒了 lor 现在 :frown:

archie7

Hi All, im looking to see if retrenched folks over here can help to have a community on this forum.

I may have been retrenched, but thinking to take a break from job search until after chinese new year

jia you
its a mental game/marathon
have to stay strong and persevere on

Litmuss

unemployment so low.. rare to find retrenchment at the same time comes to HWZ.

it’s a myth.

Spike

It does sound strange that your priority is to find a retrenched folks' community on this forum.. :rolleyes:

cosmothecat

job market is really bad now

if you are over 40yo, going to be very difficult to find another job

asiafrenz

u all never read news now practically a job hugging environment ?

better hug tight till retirement not retrenchment 🤭

toolbox03

As a newbies or? Think is need to pay with time one. Clock enough time, build up enough experience then the orders will come more. It doesn't magically appear. Think its a very realistic system. Think newcomer the system don't have track record, haven't catch a pattern, thus give out the basic only, need to wait longer for it, after everyone, since lowest tier. Unless in high demand areas, difference then maybe not that much.

But doesn't mean get up there liao can relax. As alot of the rewards are base on tiers and how hardworking one do. Also constantly got newcomer come in share the pie. Think they spread out the orders evenly to everyone with higher tier more weightage. But with more people doing, it will still impact those at the top.

Some places when supply more than demand think they took out some of the rewards, no need give still got alot do. So everyone affected, earn less, need work more for it also, including those at the top. Thus its that competitive.
Jalan besar area always see hot spot, why nobody like to do there?

marshalTan93

Who u vote for?

Not like that.... It shld be...

465857885_28447231374875546_1899217038640130332_n.jpg

JustForFun

job market is really bad now

if you are over 40yo, going to be very difficult to find another job

Next year even worse ? More retrenchments ?

Ask ChatGPT ?

Gov loves to paint very excellent pictures ? Detached from the ground and blind to sufferings ? TCSS ?

Remember the reply from PAP Minister when feedback even fresh grads many many and increasing cannot get employed ("Stay calm") ? The HK movie words he said to other member in Parliament should reflect to themselves ?

socratesg

If you have the means and the courage, go start your own business based on your passion.

Be your own boss and you'll never be subjected to the mercy of employers. Dun be a 打工仔 whole life.

cosmothecat

Next year even worse ? More retrenchments ?

Gov loves to paint very excellent pictures ? Detached from the ground and blind to sufferings ? TCSS ?

Remember the reply from PAP Minister when feedback even fresh grads many many and increasing cannot get employed ("Stay calm") ? The HK movie words he said to other member in Parliament should reflect to themselves ?

Ask ChatGPT ?
"Not sick don't need to wear mask"

enimen

u all never read news now practically a job hugging environment ?

better hug tight till retirement not retrenchment 🤭
For me is my job hug me tight tight. With both arms and legs somemore, cross the legs kiap

I wanna wiggle abit also cannot
Dunno good or bad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.