2 gunmen shooting at Bondi Beach

Sango123

At that point of time, i doubt he was thinking about worth it or not.

To him, it was about trying to stop this terrorist attack and prevent further loss of life

Wish he recovers well and have a healthy life ahead

Geminiboy

Australia has gone south like EU with bad imports. Oh wait, Australia is in the south.

ElonMuskSg

This case is messy... Shooters have ISIS flags and travelled to Philippines previously. Philippines & Indo are like ISIS Asia HQ lol. A lot of fighters trained there. Police now saying the shooters not align to Islam but aligned to ISIS...

zoossh

sg so dense...
and we have no sense of danger if someone ever has a gun and sneak into, say, a packed mrt at peak hr.

the casualty will be enormous resulting from stampede and no place to hide
The same for anywhere in enclosed space

Yuenlang mrt attack, daegu subway fire and flood discharge at zhengzhou tunnel just to name a few

zoossh

Sky News Australia yesterday damn jialat.

Starting keep blaming the Labor government for allowing anti semantism, and yapping non stop about Australians alot of Muslims migrant.
They are not wrong

Regulation on migration and scrutiny of extremists actually helps those migrants who share the same values of other aussies against extremism, like the hero who suffered from the shots

End point is still back to the same for all good souls, regardless of race or religion. You want to protect the civilians then you need to be hard on those haters

green72

To kill NOT in a war setting is, was and never it's in the Islamic teachings.
Whoever who believes so and justify them are contradicting Islam and is brain-washed to pick and choose whatever that suits them.

More of a political agenda than religion. Sad part is Western media lap up these horrific acts as an Islamic beliefs. Hollywood play a big part in making muslims in general the baddie. Sad.

Muslims the whole world are labelled as such by a tiny wayward speck.

paul02

Australia - as with the rest of the world - should learn a thing or two about the history of Islam. Else they’re doomed to have a repeat of it.

TimsTom

Did you watch the video?

The guy instinctively held up the gun and pointed it at the shooter upon immediately disarming him.

Not everyone has the benefit of seeing the disarming of the shooter. Polis are informed shots fired, multiple dead / wounded, possible multiple shooters. With someone who is pointing a firearm at a now unarmed shooter, there is immediate danger to life. You think they are going to wait and see if you lay down your arms and put your hands up? Or ask you eh excuse moi are chiu the shooter or the hero har?

They waiting to tio shot so that they can respawn at start point isit?

And that was indeed what happened, he was indeed mistaken for the shooter by BOTH the polis and bystanders. Thanks @beano for the post. He put his hands up and still got shot at by polis. Because ppl on the ground are not in god mode machiam playing FPS die already can see what's going on from the sky.

So many keyboard experts just say "who ask you to pick up the gun", "don't pick up the gun", "just put your hands up". You think this is Hollywood?
Walao eh. This man suay. The other uncle 8n white who disarmed an attacker behind a tree also was wounded afterwards by dunno who.

zoossh

he is not the only hero right?
i read that there's another couple who got shot too
Are the couple locals or tourists?

many unsung heroes everywhere regardless of race. The bus assistant who save the japanese boy died. A Pinoy maid in sg save a kid from road traffic accident and died

a while ago also got a doctor in his 40s I think tried to save others in a church attack in usa, also died. So young some more

zoossh

There is no way people can sneak in guns/explosives unless it is an inside job from police and SAF. No normal person, citizen or foreigner, will have any access to such stuff. SG also has tons of camera all over the place, so any criminal will be identified very quickly. People underestimate sg's ability to quickly catch criminals.
Most people won’t know the insides or the routines of the organization

they will only form a vague impression based on famous incidents like

mas selamat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.