Is SG’s port under threat from Hainan?

Can Or Not

Possible… if there’s decline in our trade means there’s a trend of trade moving there Liao…

addict951

Nobuttie wants to go thru China one lah
The containers all tio opened up then stuff all tio taken. If really so gd all will chiong there liao wad. Still need those fear mongers post on 小红书 for you to read? Rook at the Caina economy and their employment. :look: I mean you believe what you read on 小红书 also says a lot about your intellect leh. :look:

orwell76

Nobuttie wants to go thru China one lah
The containers all tio opened up then stuff all tio taken. If really so gd all will chiong there liao wad. Still need those fear mongers post on 小红书 for you to read? Rook at the Caina economy and their employment. :look: I mean you believe what you read on 小红书 also says a lot about your intellect leh. :look:

Jippun Kimchi Taiwan will siam as far as possible

campoix

need more reasons besides tax free. There are already tons of big ports in china but Singapore is still going strong.

LoUsyGamER

China’s red army on xiaohongshu keep on harping sg port die liao. Coz hainan port is now tax free and all ports in the world will bypass SG to go there directly
Unless a courier uses China as its primary hub for Asia and Southeast Asia, routing through China doesn’t make sense. Of the three major global courier services in Singapore, only one routes shipments through China before arriving in Singapore.

There are reasons why some couriers avoid using China as primary hub for Asia.

Iyarash11

actually sg died many times liao whenever a pro-ccp port pop up
the pakistan port, the malacca port and what else? this hainan port?
sure die pain pain :s13:

xcodes

this wasn't the first time tiongland attempted to do such thing ... they built Shanghai port and they even did one with bolehland ...

https://web.shobserver.com/wx/detail.do?id=61263

and now this ...

so you see, such a big country have to use all its might to do such many things to a small country like us ... you should know how competitive we are ... but we also should not be lighthearted with their continuous attempts ... we should make ourself even stronger than before to fend off such competition from a big country ...

dnsfpl

maybe PSA is 1 of the SSH

where is the threat lol

xcodes

actually sg died many times liao whenever a pro-ccp port pop up
the pakistan port, the malacca port and what else? this hainan port?
sure die pain pain :s13:

bolehland port ... :s13:

and tiongland even want to work with land of smile to cut their country into half to build a canal to reroute shipping ...

qcy888

XHS is by CCP, what do you expect them to say? And why are you reading stuff in that political social media and then come here to kpkb ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.