[CONSOLIDATED] Trump says Venezuelan President Maduro and wife 'captured and flown out' in 'large scale strike' by US

helloicanseeu

The world knows Trump did right.

But here in Sg, because many are spoilt silly, so you see polls that disapprove of what Trump did.

LKY is right. Sinkies need a dose of bad governance for peeps to appreciate what they have.
trump removed a unpopular dictator, but then the pro-american adminstration before chavez was extremely corrupt, that's why chavez was so popular ...

coldish

Lol flying over the heavily surveillance straits .... how to pull this off unnoticed?

The better way IMO is through soft powers.... Economically win them over or slowly brainwash with more infiltrators etc.
Is whether they want or not only.
Cross the Straits need how long?

pwongkk

Yep nobody will chap Taiwan. Most countries alrd declared PRC's version of One China policy.
I suspect even Japan will just bark n shoot some blanks, which then will give them more reasons to rearm.
Support only. These countries never signed on the dotted line. Anytime they can walk out or unsupport it.

fortunecat

Seize Lai tsing-de liao then what? TW will not automatically be "returned" to China even if its President is captured. They still need their troops to land n seize the island.
If china can show such capability, it might really scare more Taiwan people into giving up their independence dream

yeokiwi

Ukraine never surrender after 3 years of fighting, believe the Taiwanese will fight to the end.

If I'm the Taiwanese, I'll be more than happy to unleashed all the remaining missiles and rockets at the tiong capital and coastal financial centers like Shanghai and Guangzhou (can make HK great again). Make it a very costly mistake for the tiongs and set them back by decades.
There are many nuclear power plants near the coast of china facing taiwan.

Plus the three gorges but that might be quite a stretch.

pwongkk

siao, ukraine got europe and american backing during biden's time, taiwan got nobody, not even un membership
Given the ambiguity whether US allies will step in or not, you think cc-pee will be able to project the troops and supplies needed?

Maybe they focus on attacking Taiwan, their own backdoor got invaded by Russia. Since can't take Ukraine and tiongs no guts to challenge Russia to demand the return of China's land taken, Russia may just do another surprised military operation from the north.

There are too many fronts which can attack China once they attack Taiwan.

samferguson

the one running the show in TrumpVenz is Chevron at the moment
the rest of the oil producers haven't buy ticket in yet :censored:

T.VenZ rich in gold "SILVER" and rare earth lah
highly likely we will see rare earth refinery soon
Aiseh I think SG garment will promote Chem and Chem Eng as a choice degree again.

pwongkk

There are many nuclear power plants near the coast of china facing taiwan.

Plus the three gorges but that might be quite a stretch.
Three Gorges dam is definitely a target. If Taiwan is going to lose it all and cc-pee already fired the first shot, they Taiwanese will definitely attack it.

helloicanseeu

Given the ambiguity whether US allies will step in or not, you think cc-pee will be able to project the troops and supplies needed?

Maybe they focus on attacking Taiwan, their own backdoor got invaded by Russia. Since can't take Ukraine and tiongs no guts to challenge Russia to demand the return of China's land taken, Russia may just do another surprised military operation from the north.

There are too many fronts which can attack China once they attack Taiwan.
nobody can save taiwan, really

the world will pray china stops at taiwan

pwongkk

You have too many "what ifs" in your statement, pointless to discuss...
the what if is simple. I'm very sure deep inside you have the answer, but do not want to speak it out. I can tell you, come 1997 if HK is still under Japan rule, it will not return HK to China. There was no treaty signed between Japan and China, or Japan and Britian on the return in 1997. Japan will keep it's conquest of HK.

Tiongs don't even dare demand Russia to return their land, and Japan keeping HK means it was still a military power, even more the tiongs won't dare to speak on negotiations, for the fear of another Jap invasion and losing even more land.

kevinlaikf

Greenland got what?
Global Warming had already melted away 20% of frozen seas.
The north pole shipping route eventually opened, it will shorten the shipping route between 3 continents.
Asia, Europe and North America.
Since the North American portion already in US control, now u just need Greenland to choke Asia to Europe route.
Non-oil shipping route could skip Equator router.

Earth is a round sphere, dont be misled by a flat world map.
The land mass at the poles are very near for these north sea ports.

500px-Arctic_circle.svg.png

coyote

the what if is simple. I'm very sure deep inside you have the answer, but do not want to speak it out. I can tell you, come 1997 if HK is still under Japan rule, it will not return HK to China. There was no treaty signed between Japan and China, or Japan and Britian on the return in 1997. Japan will keep it's conquest of HK.

Tiongs don't even dare demand Russia to return their land, and Japan keeping HK means it was still a military power, even more the tiongs won't dare to speak on negotiations, for the fear of another Jap invasion and losing even more land.

Don't waste more time on "what ifs". Only look forward... What's next.

PaboJames

well for people who applaud USA action... they should also applaud if China is crazy enough to follow the same footstep

should not have double standard.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.