30s-50s chitchat club

Milo-Dino

What's on Greenland that usa wants? Got oil ah?

That's the whole point of them doing what they did to Venezuela right.

jeffprobst

Think Russian and China also dun dare do much consider both invested a lot in Venezuela.

lemonzil

Today is a true test of my patience at another level.

I think my life is as messy as the global politics ☠️

Mr.Kopi

I know of someone who did gahmen-run career conversion programme twice :s13:

His early career was very similar to mine, before internally transferring into an ops role where he stayed for 10-15 years, but after he kena retrenched (around the same time as me), he just became... lost. After 5 years of re-education, placements and short stints, he now ended up doing something similar to the ops role he did for 10-15 years :s22:
What sort of re education camp did he went to

simon_84

I know of someone who did gahmen-run career conversion programme twice :s13:

His early career was very similar to mine, before internally transferring into an ops role where he stayed for 10-15 years, but after he kena retrenched (around the same time as me), he just became... lost. After 5 years of re-education, placements and short stints, he now ended up doing something similar to the ops role he did for 10-15 years :s22:
No future in ops one eventually will get outsourced to overseas.

Career conversion program only works if you end up in a role that you were trained in.
If like my case in the bank, they placed you in a wrong dept and still expect some mission impossible miracle from you then is better off to cut short the program and move elsewhere instead cause some of the candidates did that, pay some clause and got out early.

Worst case are those placed in the wrong dept and still be in the receiving end of a restructuring of depts plus ended up in another wrong dept again just because they need an extra pair of hands.

jeffprobst

Good Morning.

Remember that gym regular who suddenly introduced himself, and asked for my name in the lift? Unsure why, today, by chance met at the lift while exiting the gym, then he casually flexed that he is a doctor. Now I’m wondering… did I just strike jackpot? Can I bite the bullet so I can 躺平 and retire already? :crazy:

jeffprobst

No future in ops one eventually will get outsourced to overseas.

Career conversion program only works if you end up in a role that you were trained in.
If like my case in the bank, they placed you in a wrong dept and still expect some mission impossible miracle from you then is better off to cut short the program and move elsewhere instead cause some of the candidates did that, pay some clause and got out early.

Worst case are those placed in the wrong dept and still be in the receiving end of a restructuring of depts plus ended up in another wrong dept again just because they need an extra pair of hands.
nowadays many thing people outsource. even important function in banks like AML checks also outsourced to you know where. and always got issue with their quality of work.

doing mid career study, also bo bao will get the job, considering, nowadays, employers want experience staff. even if you can switch career, it do not mean you will get the paycheck you desire.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.