Market continues to crash

harbinger255

Mostly yes, especially given the situation now the market could easily go down 20% (-50% for individual stocks). Holding overnight trades faced a bigger risk now compared to the past few years. I do sometimes hold my trades, but max 1 week to wait for the right price movement to realized.

If you go back to study the chart for the past few weeks, you will see that there are a few days where it opened red but closed green or vice versa. I will hold my options for 1 overnight to captured that 20% realized profit for a quick and small win.
Please lor... The number of times your jinx worked for an overnight reversal.... Think you broke long time ago even with overnight positions :s13:

Mephist0pheLes

everytime i read this thread, i tot another market crisis or another spike is here. then i go look at my portfolio and saw it moved by less than 0.5% lol

tazzycorner

everytime i read this thread, i tot another market crisis or another spike is here. then i go look at my portfolio and saw it moved by less than 0.5% lol

LOL I felt the same

my overall portfolio ended up almost flat end of last night
none of my buy orders hit

tazzycorner

AI Overview:

Traders who claim to be 100% profitable and use astrology ("read the stars") as their method are generally viewed with high skepticism by the financial community [1].
Key issues with such claims include:
Zero-Risk Fallacy: In reality, there is no such thing as a 100% profitable trading strategy [1]. All financial markets carry inherent risk, and even the most successful, legitimate traders experience losses [1]. The claim of infallibility is a major warning sign of potential deception or a scam.

Lack of Evidence: There is no credible, scientific evidence that celestial movements can consistently predict the complex, global, and human-driven fluctuations of financial markets [1].
Astrology vs. Analysis: Legitimate trading relies on fundamental or technical analysis—examining economic data, company performance, market trends, and risk management—not astrological forecasts [1].

Psychological Manipulation: Such claims are often used to build a false sense of trust or a fear of missing out, encouraging potential investors to hand over money under false pretenses [1].

Financial regulatory bodies and consumer protection agencies worldwide advise extreme caution regarding investment opportunities that promise guaranteed returns or use non-standard, unproven methods like astrology [1].

---

use backside think also know no such thing
those who continue to engage and troll I really dunno what to say

ZhouXingXing

AI Overview:

Traders who claim to be 100% profitable and use astrology ("read the stars") as their method are generally viewed with high skepticism by the financial community [1].
Zero-Risk Fallacy: In reality, there is no such thing as a 100% profitable trading strategy [1]. All financial markets carry inherent risk, and even the most successful, legitimate traders experience losses [1]. The claim of infallibility is a major warning sign of potential deception or a scam.

Lack of Evidence: There is no credible, scientific evidence that celestial movements can consistently predict the complex, global, and human-driven fluctuations of financial markets [1].
Astrology vs. Analysis: Legitimate trading relies on fundamental or technical analysis—examining economic data, company performance, market trends, and risk management—not astrological forecasts [1].

Psychological Manipulation: Such claims are often used to build a false sense of trust or a fear of missing out, encouraging potential investors to hand over money under false pretenses [1].

Financial regulatory bodies and consumer protection agencies worldwide advise extreme caution regarding investment opportunities that promise guaranteed returns or use non-standard, unproven methods like astrology [1].

---

here got strong believer one leh lol

Conscientious

AI Overview:

---

bo bian, this thread is like the wsb of edmw.

mooseolly

It is impossible to time the market. Example I got follow a Singaporean youtuber called Rayner he said (in extract):

Happy New Year! The time when trading gurus disappear faster than David Copperfield when asked about their past year's results.

So, here are my results for 2025…
Account 1: +45.87%
Account 2: +20.32%

To wrap things up, here are some of my takeaways for this year…

𝟏. 𝐌𝐨𝐫𝐞 𝐦𝐚𝐫𝐤𝐞𝐭𝐬, 𝐦𝐨𝐫𝐞 𝐨𝐩𝐩𝐨𝐫𝐭𝐮𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐞𝐬
I trade mostly US stocks. However, my biggest gain for the year didn’t come from stocks. Instead, it came from Gold (it made up 30% of my profits). Expanding my market universe gave me opportunities I would otherwise miss.

𝟑. 𝐈𝐟 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐟𝐚𝐢𝐥 𝐭𝐨 𝐩𝐥𝐚𝐧, 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐩𝐥𝐚𝐧 𝐭𝐨 𝐟𝐚𝐢𝐥

Around April 2025, I thought things could get a lot worse. During those months, I was prepared to…

• Witness my portfolio lose 30% of its value.
Cut my positions and remain in cash.
• Invest in quality companies if the price comes to my level.

Alas, none of it materialised as the market broke out to a new all-time high. Still, the planning has been invaluable as I know exactly what to do in either a bullish or bearish scenario. When times are good, prepare for the downside. When times are bad, grab the opportunity you’ve planned for.

Many people like him conserve cash when market ATH, but I think need to buy the dip if not will risk ship flying off.

ZhouXingXing

Many people like him conserve cash when market ATH, but I think need to buy the dip if not will risk ship flying off.
buying dip is against 常理 thats why many will say siao, stock/market dropping enter mean you going to lose more...

but its only true if they are not aware or understand what they buying or investing into...

personally, will hoot more when such dip occurs and will not let it slip by..

coolhead

A bit of both

Canadian mint silver bars are nice. The rest are buy to sell in future.

So far if we are talking about 1kg and above silver bars, they tend to be quite unsightly, like rounded edges and quite unrefined in appearance. 10oz is still ok.

mooseolly

buying dip is against 常理 thats why many will say siao, stock/market dropping enter mean you going to lose more...

but its only true if they are not aware or understand what they buying or investing into...

personally, will hoot more when such dip occurs and will not let it slip by..
Yea if listen other people buy but don't do due diligence, when the stock dip will confirm panic because they don't understand the business. For example, Servicenow is hit until very jialat jialat. It's business is growing, free cashflow is growing consistently and they just acquired a cyber security company. it is the platform of platforms.

So I added more.

TerryPower

So far if we are talking about 1kg and above silver bars, they tend to be quite unsightly, like rounded edges and quite unrefined in appearance. 10oz is still ok.
I only have 10 oz bars. 100 oz have the lowest spread though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.