Another fren lost his jod

Joseph12

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

Seriously, how they expect us to have chewren when they won't protect our jods?

Like this who feed the kids?
Welcome to Singapore
Vote for PAP you'll get this and of course more vouchers and retraining

lifeisinforashock

Any working adult should seriously plan for their working life to be cut short unexpectedly in the modern world. Not all would be having a job until retirement age as wished.

In the younger days, one should save up gradually and build a decent retirement nest gradually.

I see so many max out their mortgage loan, car loan , whatever loans thinking their jobs are always secured until 60s. When a retrenchment hits, suddenly they are living paycheck to paycheck.

I plan to be bus driver when i hit 45yo

Medicated Oil

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

The admin has always been "You die your business".
If your friend is out of job, he should upgrade to face the uncertain world.
As for the kids, they are on their own.
The parents can seek help from their advisors to see what channel can they go through.

The residents have to settle it on their own.
Election is already over.

parchiao

Being ur friend jin sway... all my friend nv kana jobless since 2024...

Even driving grab also earn gd money... why i say that.. cos recently he still go viet find his viet bu for 2weeks

saw his ig every night party at D1 and chilling at cafe...

Drive grab also need to depend on govt contracts to really earn the good money.

Fightfat

In the name of Singapore, PAP and the CDC voucher,
Pay and PAy and you will be redeemed.
Have faith in the white and their monitoring...

Crooni

one of the greatest lies is be good at your job and you'll be rewarded

also no such thing as job security liao. amazon made record profits and laid off 12k ppl

everyone has to develop yourself and find your own income source. the time you spend on job could be spent on yourself to secure an income

depending on a company/job is suicidal

gov wise they're aware but completely out of ideas. only thing they do is upgrading and vouchers

Eliwood

TS nv teach ur fren how to get miracles like yourself?

Job and health all got miracles, can share abit with ur fren if u r so worried abt him.

Also, TS title is misleading. Ur fren didnt "lose" his job. He quit his job, it was ur fren's decision...

keenklee

IMHO.
Got CPF mah. Unless flip HDB. Invest in other properties also have rental income.
You know half story is it ? Please go find out and let us know.

P.S. Resign means give up protection.

fire

Go find their mp... Give them something to do

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.