Another fren lost his jod

HirotoXeno

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

Seriously, how they expect us to have chewren when they won't protect our jods?

Like this who feed the kids?
Shopping mall so crowded . U don't csb

dolpma

Why mid 50 children still below 12 yo?

second wife?
now grooms age30-40, bridesage 25-40. Pop 2nd/3rd kids=parents age 40s. So parents age50s= Sec sch kids.

If wish kids age20s /parents age50s, gota birth early 30s

Redberries

Did they have good times travelling twice a year? Have a nice car or BYD now?

Hehehe..

Time to sell car?

inmyopinion

If mid 50s still kanna hold balls by employer, then in most cases, it's the employee's problem.

Retrenchment /layoff / company closes shop is normal.

In SG, there are many who stretch to the max and did not save enough for rainy days. Each individual is responsible for their own expenses or savings. It is not how much one can earn, it's how much one can save.

Then, the blame culture starts. Everyone is wrong, except me.

touchring1

TS misjudged the sentiment on edmw. edmw bros, some already out of job in 40s, many still bbfa, some got good professional job but still can't find so talking about how to buy wife, now TS says friend with 1 wife + 2 kids got retrenched mid-50s. of cos angry lah. :confused:

helloicanseeu

Wife not working confirm salary too high liao somemore 50 ++++ liao
I open company also want to axe this ppl
lots of people JLB one ... really, i see a lot daily ... very free and carefree until they get retrenched

lovemyself123

Mid 50s means already worked for at least 30 year. If bought hdb in his 30s or 40s the cost would be manageable and would have fully paid off. If bought condo can sell at all time high and downgrade.

Also can withdraw cpf already.

Take it as retirement comes 7-8 years early.

yet another boliao thread by TS. Does TS talk about any of his frens who are better off than him?

Can you pour your hate elsewhere, stop visiting my threads and put me in your ignore list?
he is not wrong is he?

the guy already work till mid 50s. how about those retrenched at early 40s

focus1974

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

Seriously, how they expect us to have chewren when they won't protect our jods?

Like this who feed the kids?

means you must ownself invest and take care of your finances and get ready for retrenchment by 40yrs old to 50yrs old.
then transit to PHV driving career.

pHV should still be good for another few years

helloicanseeu

I expect garment to protect jods for sinkies above 50 before allowing companies to hire an employment pass holder.

Is this too much to ask for someone who has served his country for 2.5 years and in doing so made his country safer and more prosperous?
2.5 yrs is slavery

all empires need slaves

Multiversal

heard that people say having kids is the most fulfilling experience

A woman can only understand what it's like to have a foetus moving about inside her body, and what giving birth is like by becoming pregnant and giving birth.

Otherwise her knowledge is no better than a man's, who can also Google and read it up.

Therefore, to know whether it's fulfilling, we need to have that kid born. It cannot be known by imagining. It can only be known by actually becoming somebody's mother.

helloicanseeu

means you must ownself invest and take care of your finances and get ready for retrenchment by 40yrs old to 50yrs old.
then transit to PHV driving career.

pHV should still be good for another few years
disagree with phv ... lol cl3 isnt a good job

Multiversal

2.5 yrs is slavery

all empires need slaves

Say what you want. We have no choice but to spend a lot of money to buy weapons and have our boys do NS.

If we don't defend ourselves who will? Trump will?

Never assume that our neighbours are all weather friends. When chicken was in short supply they stopped selling to us. To rub salt in, they joked about us eating chicken rice made from ftozen chicken.

We need a saf to deter military invasion...

lovemyself123

Say what you want. We have no choice but to spend a lot of money to buy weapons and have our boys do NS.

If we don't defend ourselves who will? Trump will?

Never assume that our neighbours are all weather friends. When chicken was in short supply they stopped selling to us. To rub salt in, they joked about us eating chicken rice made from ftozen chicken.

We need a saf to deter military invasion...
who are we defending?

Joseph12

To be very very frank if he's an executive he's not getting a job like that anymore

Singapore is very F
Sad thing is he got young kids

So life will be miserable for him
Maybe he could have retired at 65
Now he's going to suffer
Maybe get health issues too
And see how his wife handles it

Singapore woman?
Mmm good luck

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.