Who find single life to be very shiok?

messidona

U missed out on singles cannot buy bigger bto

Also, when it comes to taking care of elderly parents especially when they’re ill, the one who’s singles will Kena arrowed

so singles also have cons
singles can have siblings to share the caregiving burden. if family rich can hire maid

messidona

Very hard to realize one, unless you were married before and can make comparison.

Same as being rich, unless you were poor before, very hard to appreciate what wealth you already have. People born with silver spoon won't really appreciate the luxury they have, because haven't yet suffered being poor.
this explains why pap politicians are so out of touch. stuck in ivory tower

Medicated Oil

If one dun feel being single is shiok should never been attached before.
Being attached have its up and down.
Basically, you need to think about the other feeling on whatever things you do.
Unless the other is completely bo chap which is rare.
So, the price of freedom is priceless.

DragonFire

It is like the pros severely outweigh the cons

Pros:
-No obligations. Don't have to listen to wive nag and take care of kids. Feel very carefree macam like university student and those poly si gina
-Can suka suka quit job if boss sucks, workload sucks. heck care boss. boss dulan also **** care
-Easier to obtain financial freedom. lots of savings. don't have to worry about kids' education, childcare cost.
-Can travel overseas frequently. want to go hk jiak dimsum can just suka suka buy ticket and go tml.
-Can go dating with zero repercussions. can date young gal ,sugar mommy also can
-can pursue hobbies without the wife kpkb

Cons:
-loneliness and maybe uplorry alone inside the house also nobody know

in before people bash me for being forever alone
You clearly aren’t or were not always single because you sound like you lived some of the things you mentioned.

And to your question, the answer is yes. It’s pretty good. There are ups, there are downs.

And the one you mentioned is a pretty big fscking one. Also, as the single unattached, I bear the duty of caring for my aged parents till the end.

Not having to give much damns about money is fscking sweet. But sometimes I honestly tell you, I lie in my $30,000 bed in my empty 900sf bedroom and cry because of what might have been, and what will be.

kreja

Pros:
-No obligations. Don't have to listen to wive nag and take care of kids. Feel very carefree macam like university student and those poly si gina
-Can suka suka quit job if boss sucks, workload sucks. heck care boss. boss dulan also **** care
-Easier to obtain financial freedom. lots of savings. don't have to worry about kids' education, childcare cost.
-Can travel overseas frequently. want to go hk jiak dimsum can just suka suka buy ticket and go tml.
-Can go dating with zero repercussions. can date young gal ,sugar mommy also can

Cons:

Your pros all sound like cons. Feels like sour grapes. Real meaningful relationship don't have the problems you highlight as pro

SayPorkGuy

never attached before so imma dontch know any other state besides being single. of cos to me is the best.

hachi

Pros:

Cons:

You asking those married or those still single?

glarerder

Pros:

Cons:

Yesh. Since more than 2 years ago :o
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-easier-life-better-to-remain-single.6976861/

glarerder

Uplorry at home or loneliness is not the worse. Falling down and not being to move, that is the problem. You must keep fit and mobile when old. Or you kenna dementia even worse. Is practically a slow death. You lose your mind. And people will think you siaolang. That's why all those single FIRE never think about all this. Assume they healthy forever, which is highly unlikely.
On the flip side if one marries and kenna all that you mentioned, those who take care of them would feel happy doing it? I would rather leave this world if I lose mobility and become a burden..

Real case I heard.. husband kenna stroke.. wife leave him to the maid and kept going out instead of caring for him.. chiu want this kind of life? Sure not lonely but also no wife to keep you company.. only paid care giver will do that as a job. I wouldn't say the wife ish wrong as she has her own life as well why spend big bulk of her healthy life to keep an immobile husband company? Such ish life so stay single and married has no diff when one become immobile...

flowerpalms

U missed out on singles cannot buy bigger bto

Also, when it comes to taking care of elderly parents especially when they’re ill, the one who’s singles will Kena arrowed

so singles also have cons
Bigger bto means more expensive
Dont forget you only paying using ur own cpf and savings. Nobody else

Jeremy1

The only con is loneliness n as you grow older, your health deteriorates and nobody taking care of you.

Lchlch

Pros:

Cons:

Inner peace is very important.

Lchlch

The only con is loneliness n as you grow older, your health deteriorates and nobody taking care of you.
good morning bro, everyone, you, me, them one day will face this issue. Except some exceptionally there children, grandchildren stayed together....

Ahemahem

me!! now got a lot of free time
best is overseas girlfriend.meet when go overseas

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.