• no

Votes: 201 36.5%
  • don't intend to 我怕怕被追踪

Votes: 338 61.5%

• Total voters

DragonFire

Is it verify one time in future no need to do it again for every age restricted post?
If I were managing the system it’d be one time for every fingerprinted device. Right now it seems like once per account regardless of device.

Geminiboy

Is it verify one time in future no need to do it again for every age restricted post?
I suppose so but the way of doing it is not right. SPH should have no way to know the actual name and DOB of the member, whether it is saved in permanent storage or not. All it needs is to confirm whether the member is above or below 18. SingPass should be configured to just send this info, ie a 1 or 0.

AuraKUPO

If I were managing the system it’d be one time for every fingerprinted device. Right now it seems like once per account regardless of device.
Huh that means we will have to verify again? Isn't this un-smart? Waste time only

AuraKUPO

I suppose so but the way of doing it is not right. SPH should have no way to know the actual name and DOB of the member, whether it is saved in permanent storage or not. All it needs is to confirm whether the member is above or below 18. SingPass should be configured to just send this info, ie a 1 or 0.
How come mod said hwz don't store our singpass info when the AI recognize that we verified before? Isn't this storing data? I'm uneducated, anyhow ask question

makann

There is no "linking" of SingPass to HWZ forum account.

The SingPass thingey is just used to verify the Users' age (above 18 years old or not).

That's it.

No data is stored by HWZ/SPH.
Y need to verify age leh? What's the reason?

Geminiboy

That is something to be done by Singpass, and SPH has no say over that.

From a database manager’s POV, it is unneeded data because it can be derived from other stored data.
Yes but if SingPass wants to be truly safe and useful, then they should implement it. The principle should be to give the least information possible for the requesting site to meet its purpose, while ensuring the maximum protection for the member.

maleisme

suspicious indeed, sooner or later sum1 will report mata. sorrii mods, hwz will nt touch my sgpass. dun read oso wont lugiii, no one cares niwaess

tExtra

Doesn’t matter that no data is stored by HWZ. Fact is SingPass sends name and DOB to HWZ. Then HWZ uses the DOB to calculate age.

Would be different if SingPass just send confirmation that the subject is above 18. It doesn’t have to send DOB or any other info.

IMG-3582.png
Newb here.. https://api.id.gov.sg/ = HWZ or gahment? If is latter, it’s correct to say HWZ dun store your name/DOB, but didn’t say gahment didn’t store/cannot associate the username to you, tio boh?

Geminiboy

How come mod said hwz don't store our singpass info when the AI recognize that we verified before? Isn't this storing data? I'm uneducated, anyhow ask question
After verification, HWZ system can simply add a field to the member info indicating age verified.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.