X9 ultra coming u buy x9 pro lol...Still worth to hoot X9 Pro? I still contemplating to buy hahaha

dun buy liao , wait april or may for x9 ultra liao
Thank you guys, think I'll just hold it firstX9 ultra coming u buy x9 pro lol...
Will pro be better than ultra mah?X9 ultra coming u buy x9 pro lol...
Still worth to hoot X9 Pro? I still contemplating to buy hahaha
Why bro you don’t want support me uh
is it a given that the ultra will be a global release? I've seen news of the X300 ultra certified outside of china but no news of X9 ultra being certified outside of china. so if you wait and don't get global release, don't be sad that you waisted several months waiting.Thank you guys, think I'll just hold it first
payment as in retail purchase or transport?Hi all, I had this phone for the last few weeks and my previous mate 20x requires me to turn on screen for payment. this phone allows payment even when screen is not on, I find it very unsafe and I can't figure out how to set payment to only go through if screen is on. Anyone knows how? Tia
payment as in retail purchase or transport?
I am using google wallet, retail purchase requires unlock and transport doesnt require unlock.
If you want verification on transport as well, open Google Wallet, top right corner > settings > verification settings > Public transport payments > Toggle on Verification required
I mean both, transport and shopping. I was surprised when the transport can be done via screen off. So I tried the retail payment, same, I can do without turing on the screen so I was quite surprised by it becos I usually need to turn on the screen at least on my old phone for payment to pass through. I wonder if there was any ting wrong with my setting? I had the transport verification on, but I thought it meant only for transport only I can have my screen off and it works, but it's happening for retail too...? mine doesnt allow payment unless the phone is fully unlocked via fingerprint, even face unlock dun allow me to transact, causing me to kena failed payment a couple of times unless i have fully unlocked the phone via fingerprint
Might be some issue with Google wallet. Not sure if you want to remove your cards and reinstall/update the appI mean both, transport and shopping. I was surprised when the transport can be done via screen off. So I tried the retail payment, same, I can do without turing on the screen so I was quite surprised by it becos I usually need to turn on the screen at least on my old phone for payment to pass through. I wonder if there was any ting wrong with my setting? I had the transport verification on, but I thought it meant only for transport only I can have my screen off and it works, but it's happening for retail too...
Thanks for confirming it's not the normal behaviour. So far I only tried one retail transaction with screen off maybe I'll retry again before I reset the app if it's still happening. I like the convenience of tapping for transport with screen off though. If having verification off means retail can go through without screen on then I rather play safe to make sure everything need verification even though I only on nfc when required and I keep it on till I complete my transport journey.Might be some issue with Google wallet. Not sure if you want to remove your cards and reinstall/update the app
Google transport tapping during screen off is implemented not along ago though. For me I prefer the tapping during screen off for transport. Much more convenient. However, my retail purchase everytime requires me to be fully unlocked. It will show the message for me to unlock the phone before I am able to pay for my retail purchase.
If you turn on verification for transport, means u need to unlock for transport tapping la.
Mine is transport tapping verification is turned off. So if I tap my phone for retail payment, it will ask me to unlock my phone to proceed. Even with my phone at lock screen, it will not allow me to do any retail payment
Just buy la sia.... How many times u want to ask this qn sia......For those using X9 Pro so far, any complains? Or any feedback after long period of usage?
You got turn on security lock ie password unlock, FP unlock?? I've never faced any issues with gpay wallet tapping with screen off.. even for 5 cents plastic bag top up they also require me to FP unlock before payment... Only transport can tap with screen off..Thanks for confirming it's not the normal behaviour. So far I only tried one retail transaction with screen off maybe I'll retry again before I reset the app if it's still happening. I like the convenience of tapping for transport with screen off though. If having verification off means retail can go through without screen on then I rather play safe to make sure everything need verification even though I only on nfc when required and I keep it on till I complete my transport journey.
i thot he alr given up the idea ever since ytd ppl telling him to wait for x9ultra alr, suddenly come back and ask again lol.Just buy la sia.... How many times u want to ask this qns sia......
Just buy la sia.... How many times u want to ask this qn sia......
Tempted mahi thot he alr given up the idea ever since ytd ppl telling him to wait for x9ultra alr, suddenly come back and ask again lol.
no complaints, i'd say best phone i've used so far. only minor niggles like using 3rd party launcher got delay which i've already found a good workaround. battery life is phenomenal, low usage can stretch 3 days cos my find x8 pro already can go 2 days. everything works properly, notifications no delay. no ads like xiaomi (even on their recently launched poco f8 pro also got ads in the stock file manager and it's the type that cannot turn off and displays even without internet, really WTF. Had to change to another file manager because of this. I'm losing faith in xiaomi phones even though the 17 ultra looks good)For those using X9 Pro so far, any complains? Or any feedback after long period of usage?
Hold and wait for XM 17U.Tempted mah