Anyone here have plans to migrate?

pattanispirit

some shortcoming can be improved.

What if the shortcoming is limited land but forever increasing population density?

there is a Chinese saying 比上不足比下有余 (To fall short of the best, but be better than the worst

why don't u see HK, Tokyo, Jakarta, Bangkok, New Delhi, etc ?

India-Urban-India-congestion-in-India-Indian-news-1-1-1-1.jpg

New Delhi & Jakarta daily traffic

691a6d092729dac03165db6b8bbccace64c806f1-thumb-1600x900---257.jpg

Tokyo subway daily affair

5815ecc8-9c12-11e6-9654-6e2b0a6d20cd_1280x720.JPG

Hong Kong congested housing

if u desire space, would u mind the inconvience ?

Gearrannan-Blackhouse-Village-Isle-of-Lewis-Scotland-UK-696x385.jpg

isolated village in Scotish Highland where no public transport, lack of high speed internet, often power trips, no clean water supply, expensive to engage contractor to fix yr electrical, maintainance, w advance booking, going to buy grocery need to drive > 10 km, no or expensive to call ambulance service, etc.

to eat out is like once a fortnight and driving > 10 km and lack of choices, just 1 Chinese takeaway, 1 Indian restaurant, 2 drinking pubs w old men hangout that close by 10 pm, other shops closes at 5 pm on weekdays, off on weekends.

I stayed in Scotland for about 2 - 3 weeks, get bored w the lifestyle.
most ppl still read books instead of internet.

870fd1b23d7faa601ebca5e34b86084e.jpg

luffix7

I lose hope in this country liao, i can just feel people are generally unhappy here

It doesnt feel like home anymore, feels more like a business

It's obvious that there's two systems in place, one for FT one for citizens

I dont want my future sons to sacrifice and protect the country that doesnt protect the interest of its own citizens

Good luck to those who are planning to live here for your entire life
ya migrating to Pluto kym :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

notbuycable

isolated village in Scotish Highland where no public transport, lack of high speed internet, often power trips, no clean water supply, expensive to engage contractor to fix yr electrical, maintainance, w advance booking, going to buy grocery need to drive > 10 km, no or expensive to call ambulance service, etc.

to eat out is like once a fortnight and driving > 10 km and lack of choices, just 1 Chinese takeaway, 1 Indian restaurant, 2 drinking pubs w old men hangout that close by 10 pm, other shops closes at 5 pm on weekdays, off on weekends.

I stayed in Scotland for about 2 - 3 weeks, get bored w the lifestyle.
most ppl still read books instead of internet.

Why do you use extreme examples? there are thousands of cities, How about compare with Chiang Mai, there are outdoor natures, there are gorceries and malls. infrastructure not as good as Singapore but things can improve and get better, there are things to look forwards. What are things to look forward in Singapore? Is population density going to decrease?

Why do people think Singapore is the happinest City to live in?

pattanispirit

Why do you use extreme examples? there are thousands of cities, How about compare with Chiang Mai, there are outdoor natures, there are gorceries and malls. infrastructure not as good as Singapore but things can improve and get better, there are things to look forwards. What are things to look forward in Singapore? Is population density going to decrease?

there is reason why govt want to have 10 mil population.

our economy is sustained by activities.

wo enough ppl, many co r not sustainable, so is our GDP.

if we compare w Msia, w population 6x of ours, our GDP still exceed Msia.

if we don't have enough population, who is gg to use the infrastructure that were setup by our govt ?

the expressway, MRT, internet broadband, education system, monetary system, legal system, shopping malls, etc, etc.

we become like another 2nd or 3rd tier China city like Kunming

the GDP of Kunming, the capital of Yunnan province, was approximately US$116.2 billion

the total population of Kunming (prefecture-level city) was 8,6 mil

1iYsgyd.jpg

GDP-graph-cover.jpg

Kumming has a population density at over 393 persons per square kilometer.

Singapore on the other hand has a population density 8,300 to 8,800 people per square kilometer.

u should be very comfortable in Kumming, would u like to have their level of salary ?

very soon, Sg will be forgotten by the world, just like many small European nation like San Marino, Andorra, etc

a3b36e1efa66d8e44f62f6b30853753b.jpg

cyke69sg

because SGreans must be winners.

ichinisan

there is reason why govt want to have 10 mil population.

our economy is sustained by activities.

wo enough ppl, many co r not sustainable, so is our GDP.

if we compare w Msia, w population 6x of ours, our GDP still exceed Msia.

if we don't have enough population, who is gg to use the infrastructure that were setup by our govt ?

the expressway, MRT, internet broadband, education system, monetary system, legal system, shopping malls, etc, etc.

we become like another 2nd or 3rd tier China city like Kunming

the GDP of Kunming, the capital of Yunnan province, was approximately US$116.2 billion

the total population of Kunming (prefecture-level city) was 8,6 mil

1iYsgyd.jpg

GDP-graph-cover.jpg

Kumming has a population density at over 393 persons per square kilometer.

Singapore on the other hand has a population density 8,300 to 8,800 people per square kilometer.

u should be very comfortable in Kumming, would u like to have their level of salary ?

very soon, Sg will be forgotten by the world, just like many small European nation like San Marino, Andorra, etc

a3b36e1efa66d8e44f62f6b30853753b.jpg

the overpopulation here is crazy

notbuycable

I lose hope in this country liao, i can just feel people are generally unhappy here

I dont want my future sons to sacrifice and protect the country that doesnt protect the interest of its own citizens

@Ahemahem cannot see ts post?

coolhead

You migrated already?

Mr Totoro 38

I want to live in a lesser known 2nd tier thai city.. as long as it has good class medical facilities.. ok for me.. I'm very seasoned with thai living conditions.. even in their local areas

wooo great!

mind ask? How you apply the visa to permanent stay in Thailand?

thanks!

Laneige

only someone so funny will think of this lo
later u go to other countries, they see u as FT they will be more unwelcoming than sg welcome FT l o
u sure u wana do that???
just come n face reality

cyke69sg

only someone so funny will think of this lo
later u go to other countries, they see u as FT they will be more unwelcoming than sg welcome FT l o
u sure u wana do that???
just come n face reality
Canadians were quite welcoming when I migrated.
Thankfully.

RSKeisuke

wooo great!

mind ask? How you apply the visa to permanent stay in Thailand?

thanks!
not yet... it's all in planning stage.. but for sinkies i think we are allowed only O-A (1 year), and strangely not O-X (10 year)
O-X is for Singapore PR only.

I think DTV (5 years) is another option but need to sign up for some language school and I heard they really check your attendance in class etc

https://singapore.thaiembassy.org/en/page/visa-to-thailand-eligibility?menu=621c815edef57a70d05b3143

https://singapore.thaiembassy.org/en/page/non-immigrant-visa-o-a-long-stay
https://singapore.thaiembassy.org/en/page/non-immigrant-visa-o-x-long-stay

Unlikely be staying in BKK, CNX possible, but more keen to look for even lower tier.. as long as there's good quality, don't need world class, medical facilities.. as long as the COL is lower than BKK/CNX and less tourist, less crowded, less noise etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.