Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

banyan8

Why are there many postings for insurance-related products under this thread ? These might mis-lead others. This thread title is “Lastest S$ Deposit updates” & it is already so crowded.:)
People should create new discussion thread(s) or use insurance products existing thread(s) related to what they want to discuss.🙏
I don't mind seeing single premium endowment plans of guaranteed return here.

whatheheck

Same, similar to Savvy Endowment, Great SP, or DASH PET type products are just longer term FDs with no catches, except cannot terminate early without penalty.
Dash is still under Singtel right? Last time say want to sell to western ,until now no sound , dunno will go through or not

alex22

Yes , so I guess GXS attracting new funds who didnot participate in Xmas promo.
Dont touch your Xmas pocket until maturity as you will be disqualify for bonus cashback.
Also , once u do a Huat pocket , you cant withdraw anything whatsoever ,neither from pockets nor from gxs main a/c for the next 3m
Smelly, cos the cut off bar is dated on 03 Feb, meaning last day to lower the bar is 02 Feb by transferring out.
Then reload back on next calendar day to join the huat or the flash huat flash sale 3mth pocket gimmick.

I missed it liao. Exiting gxs.

pratik28

Smelly, cos the cut off bar is dated on 03 Feb, meaning last day to lower the bar is 02 Feb by transferring out.
Then reload back on next calendar day to join the huat or the flash huat flash sale 3mth pocket gimmick.

I missed it liao. Exiting gxs.
As the saying goes , at times missing something can also be a blessing in disguise! haha

ok lah , marry go round and revisit in few months. Hopefully GXS will have better mechanics for Hari Raya campaign ,
or do a 6m FD elsewhere and revisit GXS during National Day haha

therat

2024 policy

6. What is the due date for payment of the single premium of my GREAT SP policy?

If you are paying for your GREAT SP policy with cash or via your Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS), you have 7 calendar days to fully pay for your policy and for your policy to turn in-force (which shall be subject to our acceptance of your application at our sole discretion), excluding the date of submission of your application. For example, if you submitted your application on 1st June 2024, you have up to 8th June 2024 (inclusive) to fully pay for your policy and for your policy to turn in-force.
We reserve the right to invalidate any application where the policy has not turned in-force within 7 days from the date of submission of the application.
If you are paying for your GREAT SP policy with maturity rollover (MRO) proceeds, you will only be able to select the payment option of using the MRO proceeds if your application is submitted to us within 14 to 30 calendar days before the maturity date of your maturing policy.

vsvs24

2024 policy

6. What is the due date for payment of the single premium of my GREAT SP policy?

If you are paying for your GREAT SP policy with cash or via your Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS), you have 7 calendar days to fully pay for your policy and for your policy to turn in-force (which shall be subject to our acceptance of your application at our sole discretion), excluding the date of submission of your application. For example, if you submitted your application on 1st June 2024, you have up to 8th June 2024 (inclusive) to fully pay for your policy and for your policy to turn in-force.
We reserve the right to invalidate any application where the policy has not turned in-force within 7 days from the date of submission of the application.
If you are paying for your GREAT SP policy with maturity rollover (MRO) proceeds, you will only be able to select the payment option of using the MRO proceeds if your application is submitted to us within 14 to 30 calendar days before the maturity date of your maturing policy.
Rate not attractive still want to have new pattern.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.