❤️ [Korean DRAMA] Latest Discussions & Recommendations

nasilemak100

finally finished watching the judge returns.

14 episodes ranging from 1hr 5min to 1hr 15 min each epi.

- The story plot kinda remind me of reborn rich (ML was song joong ki), as both drama had their ML travel back in time after they are seemingly killed. But song joong ki eventually return to his real timeline whereas ji sung (ML of judge returns) remain at his new timeline.

- 14 episodes feel quite lengthy. could have shorten to 10 or 12 episodes. As typical k-drama, the people in power are always corrupted and the ML and his friends has to take down them.

- 5 years ago Ji Sung also acted as a judge in "the devil judge". I feel that drama was better than this judge returns.

- the FL (female prosecutor) really look like taiwanese artist lulu sia.

1000087580_e809cfaf-4763-40e0-af25-b4f125972b36.jpg

highsulphur

- The story plot kinda remind me of reborn rich (ML was song joong ki), as both drama had their ML travel back in time after they are seemingly killed. But song joong ki eventually return to his real timeline whereas ji sung (ML of judge returns) remain at his new timeline.

- 14 episodes feel quite lengthy. could have shorten to 10 or 12 episodes. As typical k-drama, the people in power are always corrupted and the ML and his friends has to take down them.

- 5 years ago Ji Sung also acted as a judge in "the devil judge". I feel that drama was better than this judge returns.

Devil judge is better? I will go watch

lao3hero

Yeah I always felt that 10 or maybe max is 12 episodes is the max. Anything longer means they add a lot of redundant or lame stuff liao

nasilemak100

Devil judge is better? I will go watch

yes. more exciting and suspense.... somehow i find Ji Sung look like a young andy lau in that drama. his appearance

the judge returns is quite straightforward. haha maybe i watched too many kdrama already

nasilemak100

Yeah I always felt that 10 or maybe max is 12 episodes is the max. Anything longer means they add a lot of redundant or lame stuff liao

yes they are cutting down the epi already. last time is standard zhun zhun 16 episodes.

now 16 episodes drama are very rare already. most are around 10 to 14 range. if is produced under netflix, might be even less episodes at 8

nasilemak100

i only recently realize that Weak Hero Class 2 is out last year.

:ROFLMAO: i was waiting for it for quite awhile. gonna watch as i am done with judge returns.

recommended for all if u guys have not watch Weak Hero Class 1. part 2 should be as good

CheapColaCo

but is it as shiok to watch as reborn rich?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.