Couple found dead in Punggol HDB flat

Langrisser999

#1 .
Neighbours thought they had no children.
#2,
Husband afraid no one to look after wife when he's gone..
The above tell a lot about the children
but I still think you are right if the husband want to bring the wife with him. He will not choose something so bloodly and painful for his wife and shouldnt it be done after CNY??? I still think there is some fishy things we missed. Like how come the godson knows it first? Like he is camping for the news to be report.

p.s its a work day, people so free to read news? I only know it via EDMW.

ahnyaahnya

He will not choose something so bloodly and painful for his wife and shouldnt it be done after CNY??? I still think there is some fishy things we missed. Like how come the godson knows it first? Like he is camping for the news to be report.
You have a good point about the choice of method ..

netzach

rip-edmw.gif

starrynite138

Unless you don't believe in afterlife. If you do, I'll share with you the followings :

According to the enlightened one, The Buddha, death is not the end. There is rebirth. It is the beginning of another life. One does not need a wake if one has liberated from rebirth. But most of the people have not attained liberation. Only Buddhism teaches how to liberate from rebirth. Thus, most of the people have attachments to their body or this world. If there is no proper send-off (wake), their spirits will wander in this world and be a wandering spirit in the ghost realm. Ghost realm is very suffering. Worse still, suffer in sea water if scatter in the sea.

There are 6 rebirth realms (heavens, asuras, humans, animals, ghosts & hells). These 6 realms are impermanent and those who have not liberated from rebirth will have to go through these 6 realms endlessly.

If there was a proper send-off, then is it alright to scatter in the sea?

Cowbellc

#1 .
Neighbours thought they had no children.
#2,
Husband afraid no one to look after wife when he's gone..
The above tell a lot about the children
I wouldnt speculate the reasons or excuses.🙁
Maybe some bad bloods or incorrigible family feud that cannot be resolved in this lifetime.
清官难断家务事
家家有本难念的经🙁

AUTUMN&WINTER

If there was a proper send-off, then is it alright to scatter in the sea?
Nah, scatter in the sea is not a good option unless one is an enlightened being or well practiced Buddhist. May be you can check with your parents why they choose sea burial. May be they don't want to trouble you. If you can't talk them out of it, you can 超度them at the Buddhist temples during Qingming and 7th month. Usually is about $20 per name. 超度 helps the deceased to move on and be reborn in better realms. Or may be they don't believe in afterlife but I don't see any harm in believing in afterlife. I see the harm in not believing in afterlife.

starrynite138

Nah, scatter in the sea is not a good option unless one is an enlightened being or well practiced Buddhist. May be you can check with your parents why they choose sea burial. May be they don't want to trouble you. If you can't talk them out of it, you can 超度them at the Buddhist temples during Qingming and 7th month. Usually is about $20 per name. 超度 helps the deceased to move on and be reborn in better realms. Or may be they don't believe in afterlife but I don't see any harm in believing in afterlife. I see the harm in not believing in afterlife.
My father has a niche and mother also has one bought next to him. Asking cos I want to understand why 🤣. The only relative I knew that had sea burial is my aunt. She was a taoist/Buddhist until at dead bed that her children converted her to Christianity.

Jian19

Its still CNY hence even a wake is set up no one will go and visit one. Like my dad who passed away on CNY day 1, we have a hard time to find a funeral company that willingly to take up our request. The funeral company person also highly suggest dun set up wake as it is CNY and no one will come and visit one. So he suggest dun waste time, effort and money just burn ASAP.
My grandma just passed this CNY eve

The whole CNY 1-7 we doing her funeral stuff

Indeed not much visitors , mostly next of kin and relative shows up

maikichai

My father has a niche and mother also has one bought next to him. Asking cos I want to understand why 🤣. The only relative I knew that had sea burial is my aunt. She was a taoist/Buddhist until at dead bed that her children converted her to Christianity.
These are the worst cases, their changed status got no time to update and they became 孤魂野鬼. basically 7th month is feeding these kind. This was related to me by a friend who was speaking to a christian sai gong during his grandfather funeral.

Want convert don't convert last minutes.

Langrisser999

My grandma just passed this CNY eve

The whole CNY 1-7 we doing her funeral stuff

Indeed not much visitors , mostly next of kin and relative shows up
My case is my father dun have any much relative. He no longer get in touch with his younger brother and sister. My mom side not close to my father too. Hence we follow the funeral person advice do not host any wake as it will be waster money and time and might also kena curse by other people passing by.

lampano

I also visit my mom 2 times per year and its only when I have dental appointment at the clinic near her house. Not that I dun want to visit her more but I stay at Northshore which is so far away. Weekday I work at Sin ming there, reach home very late liao, weekend I don't go out as I need to rest and do housework. Futhermore the stupid journey will need at least 1 hr to reach my mom home. Thats why she will call me on weekday night and during CNY or any long weekend, I will bring my mom to my home to stay.

Sorry but Spore is that small, and grab is readily available. Even if yr grab is 50 per trip there is no excuse for just 2x per year

Sumimasen

but I still think you are right if the husband want to bring the wife with him. He will not choose something so bloodly and painful for his wife and shouldnt it be done after CNY??? I still think there is some fishy things we missed. Like how come the godson knows it first? Like he is camping for the news to be report.

p.s its a work day, people so free to read news? I only know it via EDMW.
News reported the husband got depression but nv officially report he killed his waifu.

A normal person in the right mind will not bare to harm his loves one.

kyang69

Will the flat be haunted?? Will it be taken back by HDB and thrown into the next round of SBF?? 😨

Langrisser999

Sorry but Spore is that small, and grab is readily available. Even if yr grab is 50 per trip there is no excuse for just 2x per year
Sorry I dun earn that much. My salary after CPF and other expenses left less than 400 liao. And beside she choose to let me move out instead of fighting for me to have a room in her house.

I'm very good already that I still keep contact with her and even bring her to my house to stay. If not she will be alone most of the time as my brother dun care much for her and only treat her as maid.

Langrisser999

News reported the husband got depression but nv officially report he killed his waifu.

A normal person in the right mind will not bare to harm his loves one.
yes thats right even what to bring his wife alone will get the less painful and less bloody option. And normally depression people will only harm ownself.

Langrisser999

Will the flat be haunted?? Will it be taken back by HDB and thrown into the next round of SBF?? 😨
yes very likely cause still got 94 years leh. When buying SBF careful with those lease period less than 95 yrs. If is 2 room more very likly is got senior people pass away but not sure is pass away in the house or hospital.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.