How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass?

hwaa

hello kayou, i finish all lesson. jus tat my vertical parking sometime park in slant way. will i get deduct pts:s11: and i always get mix up when reversing into the lot. any steps to proceed in:s11:

sometimes during tp, depends one ... once u vertical in ... u havent stop .. the tester will ask u to go out already. but it depends one la. :D

to get yr vehicle straight, once u see ur head abt to straight u can start to turn already.. and adjust from there.... i also have this problem of getting my vehicle straight ... but at parallel lar, its only towards my last 2 revision den i manage to get the trick of it ... heh lucky.

n0d3

Whee, forgot to post but I passed my TP on the 15th of Oct, first try!

1355 at BBDC. Was sunny when I got there but rained freaking heavily when the test started.

Circuit everything swee swee until parallel parking where I accidentally reversed too much and knocked down a pole, 10 points lol. Raining heavily so a bit kan chiong/visibility poor.

Outside only kenna 4 points.

Total 14.

:D

ducky_88

dont worry ducky, end of dec is still quite long .. u will haf plenty of time to pratice yr vertical/parallel, and esp u is sch student right? everytime haf to clear all in the circuit before going onto the main road to drive right?

keep asking the instructor until u're v sure what to do .... then u will feel at ease ... u pay $$ one mar =:p

my instructor way of teaching is diff, uses diff car ... so his way will not work on other vehicles.. best is to stick to what yr instructor teaches u using the vehicle he/they provide..

yup from sch.:s13: i always too near to the right pole.

Whee, forgot to post but I passed my TP on the 15th of Oct, first try!

1355 at BBDC. Was sunny when I got there but rained freaking heavily when the test started.

Circuit everything swee swee until parallel parking where I accidentally reversed too much and knocked down a pole, 10 points lol. Raining heavily so a bit kan chiong/visibility poor.

Outside only kenna 4 points.

Total 14.

:D

grats. u zai leh heavily rain also can. ask u ar if raining on road. wat is the best spd to go with.

chilli_80

sometimes during tp, depends one ... once u vertical in ... u havent stop .. the tester will ask u to go out already. but it depends one la. :D

to get yr vehicle straight, once u see ur head abt to straight u can start to turn already.. and adjust from there.... i also have this problem of getting my vehicle straight ... but at parallel lar, its only towards my last 2 revision den i manage to get the trick of it ... heh lucky.

Err.. my TP is next and im still having this problem too.. Cant get my car straight at all parkings n directional change... :(

cool28man

Hi Guys,

I need some advice to take my first driving course. I live at woodland area but working at changi north area.My working timing is not fix, sometime finish at 6pm or 8pm.

1.Where is the best place to start?
2.I want to take private course, heard it is cheaper. Any advice private instructor near woodlands?
3.Where to start, i mean i need to start from '0'. So where to enroll, etc..step by step.
4.Yesterday i met with private instructor at Yio Chu Keng mrt and told me need to enroll at SSDC and just take for private instructor course than come back to him.

So PLS give me an advice.

ducky_88

Hi Guys,

I need some advice to take my first driving course. I live at woodland area but working at changi north area.My working timing is not fix, sometime finish at 6pm or 8pm.

1.Where is the best place to start?
2.I want to take private course, heard it is cheaper. Any advice private instructor near woodlands?
3.Where to start, i mean i need to start from '0'. So where to enroll, etc..step by step.
4.Yesterday i met with private instructor at Yio Chu Keng mrt and told me need to enroll at SSDC and just take for private instructor course than come back to him.

So PLS give me an advice.

go to SSDC and tell the counter u wan to take BTT(private). den aft u pass for take PDL(DRIVE with instuctor beside u onli) meanwhile take go apply for FTT(private). aft clearing all the courses and theory test. time for TP(traffic police). to own a license u nid to pass ur TP test with pts NOT exceeding 18 points.:D gd luk!

chilli_80

Hey.... just came back from my revision... Instructor says my circuit is PERFECT!! surprisingly, i did all my parking very well and manage to get my car straight :s11:
But on the road was a DISASTER!! got 2 immediate failures and 22 pts!! :sad: tonite is the most pts i ever got so far...
....and next week is my TP!!:sad:

ducky_88

Hey.... just came back from my revision... Instructor says my circuit is PERFECT!! surprisingly, i did all my parking very well and manage to get my car straight :s11:
But on the road was a DISASTER!! got 2 immediate failures and 22 pts!! :sad: tonite is the most pts i ever got so far...
....and next week is my TP!!:sad:

wow. grats. well those 2 immediate failure & 22 pts are wat mistake:s11:

chilli_80

wow. grats. well those 2 immediate failure & 22 pts are wat mistake:s11:

Immediate failures:
1. Fail to stop at stop line (i gan cheong la, scared not in time to U-turn, so overtake recklessly... speed too fast, i c no car i just go ahead)
2. Fail to obey traffic rule (when turning right, arrow start blinking.. i cheong la)

other pts...blindspot, insufficient acceleration, e-brake wrong technnique, improper turning, wrong braking technique....bla bla... adds up to 22pts lor

ducky_88

Immediate failures:
1. Fail to stop at stop line (i gan cheong la, scared not in time to U-turn, so overtake recklessly... speed too fast, i c no car i just go ahead)
2. Fail to obey traffic rule (when turning right, arrow start blinking.. i cheong la)

other pts...blindspot, insufficient acceleration, e-brake wrong technnique, improper turning, wrong braking technique....bla bla... adds up to 22pts lor

nvm la. lucky tis is revision. so must learn from mistake.:D everytime i go for my lesson i will check my list and book for wat tick and wat mistake i did and bear in mind not to do it again. :s13: try tis:D

ka-you

Immediate failures:

chilli, you don't so hot then no immediate failures already what. One wek stil have time to correct. Just be more mindful when test.

jia-you :s12:

and must come back report "passed" :D

ka-you

Get a friend (preferably one who just passed) with you and go to those big HDB car parks with not much cars and practise.

Start with at least 3 empty lots and slowly reverse in and adjust... After that try to squeeze between 2 cars carefully. You'll probably find squeezing between cars easier since you can see the lines easier...

Practise a few hours and you should get the hang of it... :)

today I went with colleague practise little while. got 2 car park lots beside one pillar. No pole, use the pillar as pole lor :D

is at multi-storey car park. I go up and down until 1st floor only and the slope wider and not so steep as other carpark :D

my friend play me up. take her lessons slowly so don't know when then can book her tp test. I wait for her until :yawn:

ducky_88

Thanks....ducky & ka you... felt so demoralise just now :sad:

np bro, i also feel demoralise when my sub 33 get 34 pts.. i jus felt v sad. lucky instuctor pass me. cos mostly are careless mistake. but since he gib me a chance. i will prove it to him. and let him see he didnt pass me for wrong. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.