A quick keyboard test, how many can yours display?

Vulpix

1. Hold both shift keys.
2. Type this sentence: "A QUICK BROWN FOX JUMPS OVER THE LAZY DOG" while holding both keys.
3. Report your keyboard model.

Mine:
A QUICK BROWN FO JUMPS OVER THE LAZY DOG

Microsoft Ergo 4000... Mine cannot show the x when both shift key is pressed... So sad... :( Please be honest when you post your result okay?

AeionJohn

Mine:
A QUICK BROWN FOX JUMPS OVER THE LAZY DOG

A 4 year old dell keyboard that came with my dell optiplex desktop

Vulpix

Mine:
A QUICK BROWN FOX JUMPS OVER THE LAZY DOG

A 4 year old dell keyboard that came with my dell optiplex desktop

C-C-Curse you! My keyboard is inferior to something that is 4 years old?:eek::(

Quic Brown Ox Ump Over He Z Og

I think you are doing it wrong right. How come not everything in caps? Hold down both shift keys leh.

soufigo

A QUIK BROWN FO JUPS OER HE LA DOG

ok...this keyboard ( from acer) is history... gonna get a new one lol

snowblaze

A UICK BON FOX JUMP OV H LAZ DOG

Wah cuiiii.... my 4 yrs old HP Keyboard can throw away liao hahaha

Vulpix

i see... but wat is da problem here :s11:

It was from an old keyboard test sheet I saw... A "good" keyboard supposed to have no problem displaying 95% of the letters when both shift keys are depressed. I also dunno what's the point, but it looks interesting... :s13:

A UICK BON FOX JUMP OV H LAZ DOG

Wah cuiiii.... my 4 yrs old HP Keyboard can throw away liao hahaha

Yours not that bad lor. My friend's A4 keyboard won't even do spacing when both keys pressed.

BryanWu

G Y S WIRED 500 SUCS (omg my ms wired 500 sucks)

"A UIC RWN JUS VER TE LAY DG"

jtchoy

QUIC BROW OX UMPS OER THE Y O

Wow, my acer laptop can only type like that... :s13:

But what's the point of this? In the real world, why would you press down both shift keys???

AeionJohn

Vulpix:C-C-Curse you! My keyboard is inferior to something that is 4 years old?:eek::(

Haha, yeah i guess so, im still gonna use this keyboard for my new build :D

silverstone

It was from an old keyboard test sheet I saw... A "good" keyboard supposed to have no problem displaying 95% of the letters when both shift keys are depressed. I also dunno what's the point, but it looks interesting... :s13:

i see... :s13: interesting though...

Wz0000

A QUIK BROWN FO JUPS OER HE LA DOG
my backspace won't work with the two shift key pressed down.
Along with , . [ ]
Dell inspiron 1525 notebook

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.