Japan airfare promotion thread

Telur17

hahaa.... if got 700+ for 2 person, faster chiong liao!

700+ per pax not bad liao... nowadays all the airfare so high :(
I know. that's why I was gian. Thot less than 400 per pax.

But flight really long. Think better wait a few more years cos bb still young. :o

pker88

Hanada airport which airport we will land if we come from sg?

I'm reseaching it esp tranport to toyko jr or ueno jr as I prefer the east of tokyo hehe

Since I will fly to narita then transit to new chitose airport then return to tokyo for few nites then fly back sg from narita so I'm considering how is hanada what u guys think? As I'm going sapporo n tokyo one one trip

chainer22

is the promotion tickets for SIA all sold out?

i noon check still got $700, now all back to $1000+ =(

VD

Haneda has more domestic flight to Sapporo & Chitose than Narita

hclee01

is the promotion tickets for SIA all sold out?

i noon check still got $700, now all back to $1000+ =(

SQ usually offers limited number of seats per flight for the special promotional fare. If you are flexible in your travel dates, you can play around the various dates to get the promotional fare. Under the booking option, select "Search by price +/- 3 days" instead of "Must travel on these dates". The website will then present the lowest fare for the various travel dates. Select the one with the lowest and you will be able to book it.

ksxjc84

I think there was some budget airline that is now traveling to Japan, just started recently...

power789

Any ticket promos or offers for 18-25jun

I would like to travel on jun 18 to jun 25, mainly to tokyo area to experience their life, culture, food and fun, especially after doing lots of research and seeing pker88, stardus..etc. threads. Really cannot tahan liao. :o

I am wondering if there is any tickets promo for this period? I checked quite a lot of website, apparently SQ is offering haneda for $728 if 2 ppl travel, but travelling period is only 31 Oct 2010 - 31 Dec 2010.

So asking if any happens to see any promos or offers for 18-25jun? Thanks. :D

tarmade

I would like to travel on jun 18 to jun 25, mainly to tokyo area to experience their life, culture, food and fun, especially after doing lots of research and seeing pker88, stardus..etc. threads. Really cannot tahan liao. :o

I am wondering if there is any tickets promo for this period? I checked quite a lot of website, apparently SQ is offering haneda for $728 if 2 ppl travel, but travelling period is only 31 Oct 2010 - 31 Dec 2010.

Which site do u check for that? im flying off on christmas eve...

pker88

Haha who asking for me haha
I'm so power ah infected ppls in here must gogo land of rising sun hahah

But if u go now is hot humid no diff as in sg plus even more hotter compare to sg
I suggest u wait out endure it until dec winter I wanna desp go too but I not willling to spend now to fly as it hot

I rather saveup n go one shot shiok shiok snow winter
Nbtw did u saw my toyko trip pics? Haha will make u more gian to fly over now haha

hareanone

Hi bros i going to japan for the first time, i am going from end june to mid july, and found that prices are around $700 plus inclusive of everything.

A few questions i hope some bros can help,

1) travel on weekdays cheaper?
2) students any discounts?
3) anyway to get air tix cheaper? ( use credit card, or something?)

Many thanks for help!

evilerniex

Hi bros i going to japan for the first time, i am going from end june to mid july, and found that prices are around $700 plus inclusive of everything.

A few questions i hope some bros can help,

1) travel on weekdays cheaper?
2) students any discounts?
3) anyway to get air tix cheaper? ( use credit card, or something?)

Many thanks for help!

1) not really. but for promotion tickets, the weekends one are sold out quicker, and so u have to pay the normal price, which is higher

2) dun think so

3) u can try UOB travel

hareanone

1) not really. but for promotion tickets, the weekends one are sold out quicker, and so u have to pay the normal price, which is higher

2) dun think so

3) u can try UOB travel

thanks bro for your help.

so $700 plus , maybe $72x or $74x, should be be reasonable price right? with one stop.

2) . for insurance, recommended to buy with ZUJI ( i used their website to search ) , or with NTUC income? ( my friend say its the cheapest among all the companies ) ? or no need to buy?

Thanks again.

VD

please get a travel insurance that gives you sufficient coverage, try AIG

hareanone

whoa the UOB travel is really cheap !! like JAL for $7xx !

Thanks for all the advice so far

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.