UniSIM JULY 2009 intake

Rui2

UniSIM has finally included this line in their ECA question paper...

ijuOkI.gif

Would've helped me 2 semesters ago... Oh well.

share with us another of ur interesting story lei. hahahahhah

BTW, i thought this has been the rule all this while? ... hmm ...

zuldevil

No more stories lah. Hopefully! Hahaha. Except for the current MTD315 module I'm taking right now, which I really don't want to talk about. Zzz.

Yes, this has been the rule all this while. I just didn't know it some time ago, which caused me to send my ECA about an hour late (iirc), and got my submission rejected, thus making me re-take the ECA.

zeroex

Huai no more stories... dun graduate la... grad liao no one tell us stories....LOL

zuldevil

Wahlaoeh. Don't curse me to not graduate leh. /sadface

But I'm very sure there won't be any lacking of stories from other students of UniSIM...

simon_84

is it better not to team up with those who retaking the module again ?
got this team mate in my group, chose the least marks question and didn't want to compile the assignment, citing that he is compiling for other modules.

zuldevil

It all depends on the character of the person, I think. And the reason why he's retaking the module.

You see this kind of signs, I would say follow your instincts and run far far away from him. No point getting pissed off because of this one guy in the end.

Unless the group is mandatory, and not self-made one lah.

zuldevil

team mates who

sms, no reply
dun go for class
need to chase

doesnt this makes me a babysitter? haha

Ah! Hahahaha! I didn't realise you were talking about groupmates. lol.

This is why it's important to find reliable people to group with, from the get-go. I've been lucky to have found good classmates and stuck with them. :)

Need to trust your instincts! If they seem like the shoddy type, dump them!

zuldevil

Doesn't necessarily work. I've heard some dumb stuff coming out of people sitting in the front few rows. Haha.

auldreay

team mates who

sms, no reply
dun go for class
need to chase

doesnt this makes me a babysitter? haha

I got 1 groupmate like that. And she din even wanna pick up her phone when I need her student no to submit the project!!!

p105ss

I got 1 groupmate like that. And she din even wanna pick up her phone when I need her student no to submit the project!!!

tekan her and juz omit the student no. lor. hahahahhaa

free riders like these are the scum of unisim. Heng i last sem liao and this is the BEST sem ever with zero free riders.

auldreay

tekan her and juz omit the student no. lor. hahahahhaa

free riders like these are the scum of unisim. Heng i last sem liao and this is the BEST sem ever with zero free riders.

I really submit without her student no cos HOW AM I SUPPOSE TO KNOW HER STUDENT NO???

She did do a small part of the project, but I had to add on for her and help her to edit (she copy wholesale from website).

Thankfully my other module got good members who are on the ball and volunteer to do fair share of work :D

zuldevil

That's true. And if you've already found good classmates who are not freeloaders, then try to stick with them throughout the whole Uni life. Makes things so much easier.

Rui2

bus357

ppl, wat is ur WACC??
thks

pissed off la!!! i almost BAO SHUA BAO HAI for this thing la!

fwl18

hihi rui2,

mine is 6.8%

i got 50% debt 50% equity

1/2*(10%)+ [1/2*(4%)(1-8%)] <-- my formula

the (1-8%)is the tax shield..

rushing Q5 now.. very tedious *emo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.