Post your food photo here (local)

Sri Sujana Nasi Lemak @ Changi Village FC. S$3 portion. 5/6 score for Makansutra 2011. The rice here is very lemak, fried chicken wing crispy & nice. One of the best nasi lemak in Singapore. :lick:

]

i always patronize this stall, rather than the Famous footballer stall.

Kahlan

do they sell pig lungs here in SG? All i have eaten is pig stomach, intestine, kidneys, heart, brain, not sure about lungs.

wackykid

do they sell pig lungs here in SG? All i have eaten is pig stomach, intestine, kidneys, heart, brain, not sure about lungs.

i dunno... 15-20yrs ago i've eaten but it is uncommon already... now never seen any... last time oso got pigs blood with i loved too... pigs blood commonly found in pigs organ soup... den later think tio banned so all pigs organ soup no more pigs blood... so some stalls replaced it with tofu... sad..... :sad:

regards,
wacky

Kahlan

i dunno... 15-20yrs ago i've eaten but it is uncommon already... now never seen any... last time oso got pigs blood with i loved too... pigs blood commonly found in pigs organ soup... den later think tio banned so all pigs organ soup no more pigs blood... so some stalls replaced it with tofu... sad..... :sad:

regards,
wacky

yah i remember pigs blood long time ago also in pigs organ soup.

but just don't remember lung.

I only know of Cow lung (although i don't eat cause i no eat beef), but lots of my friends love it and must order whenever we go nasi padang store.

wackykid

but just don't remember lung.

it's almost unheard of last time too... the place i mentioned was the only one i've heard of before then too.... not heard of a 2nd place that has pig's lungs ever since...

regards,
wacky

wackykid

awwwwwwww.... does that mean that pigs lung also banned from sgp liao?? 2 of my fav pigs innards gone...!! :sad::sad::sad:

anyway wow makansutra scored 6/6...?? so is it really good?? so far the only really good pigs organ soup that eaten is in serangoon garden... many other pigs organ soup in food courts just CMI... :(

regards,
wacky

Sen

Seem to be so according to the boss. :(

This is really the best, eaten since kiddo time.

awwwwwwww.... does that mean that pigs lung also banned from sgp liao?? 2 of my fav pigs innards gone...!! :sad::sad::sad:

anyway wow makansutra scored 6/6...?? so is it really good?? so far the only really good pigs organ soup that eaten is in serangoon garden... many other pigs organ soup in food courts just CMI... :(

regards,
wacky

Sen

The Beef House @ 217 Syed Alwi Road. S$4 for Hakka-style beef balls with beehoon (medium portion). 5/6 score for Makansutra 2011. The beef balls are hand-made, bouncy & delicious. The soup is a little too light for me. :look:
The_Beef_House_.JPG

The_Beef_House_1.JPG

The_Beef_House_2.JPG

The_Beef_House_3.JPG

wackykid

The Beef House @ 217 Syed Alwi Road. S$4 for Hakka-style beef balls with beehoon (medium portion). 5/6 score for Makansutra 2011. The beef balls are hand-made, bouncy & delicious. The soup is a little too light for me. :look:

oooo this place... i've eaten many times b4 too... when i worked nearby there for 1-2yrs... the beef balls quite unique... overall i think it's good but not that great...

their yong tau fu also another attraction there... again i find its good but not that great... :o

regards,
wacky

wackykid

shalome

Caramalised Onions & Cheese Burger and Soft Shell Crab burger with Chilli Crab Sauce from the Burger Bench & Bar at Cineleisure Orchard.
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-eWJZHb5qIpE/TWUSZSG5ldI/AAAAAAAAAB4/Hhb6twCjxac/s1600/Slide1.jpg

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-dRDNQGwvGtk/TWUSdmHwJ_I/AAAAAAAAAB8/xPXFJiy_glM/s1600/Slide1.jpg

how is the taste?

i love the soft shell crab burger with chilli crab sauce, uniquely nice~

for the amount of money, rather go for their beef burgers. the chilli soft shell crab is not worth imo, and nothing special even though it may be an uncommon combi?

Ya man, i rather travel to Jurong East for my fav BKT. Cheap & nice. =:p

Outram Park Ya Hua Rou Gu Cha is near PSA terminal. Or is there another BKT stall??? :look:

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=e...I7-WiOj2IHkd_227KYbDlw&cbp=12,202.61,,0,-1.74

where is the JE BKT?

s7460597

Apparently the Syed Alwi one is a branch. Tried it at the Joo Chiat outlet. The soup looks clear but mix it properly with the beefy bits and it's tasty. The gravy is a bit saltish for me though. Other than that little quibble it's not bad.

My favourite beef noodle is still TP Hwa Heng at Maude Road.

beef-house-at-joo-chiat

Sen

Never been to Serangoon Garden before. :(

okie hopefully some day i can go there and try... :D

u eaten serangoon garden pigs organ soup b4?? i think it's good and value for $$$... and u can get free soup refills... also often ppl will add side dishes like braised pig organs and fish cake.. braised egg... tau pok etc... :D
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/05/soon-huat-pigs-organ-soup-serangoon-way.html

regards,
wacky

Joo Siah Bak Koot Teh @ Yuhua Market & FC.

more info
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=51691313&postcount=2838

where is the JE BKT?

Sen

Hup Seng Duck Rice @ Blk 22 Sin Ming Road. 5/6 score for Makansutra 2011.
Hup_Seng_Duck_Rice_.JPG

Super long queue during lunch time

Hup_Seng_Duck_Rice_1.JPG

Meal for 2 @ S$15

Hup_Seng_Duck_Rice_2.JPG

The braised duck (S$8) is kinda off for today.

Hup_Seng_Duck_Rice_3.JPG

Must try their famous kiam chye ark (S$6). The taste is strong & flavourful. :deg:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.