The Denim Thread [Read the first few post before asking questions] - Part 1

fxfinal

DUDE, cmon !! you mad ?? many people just buy to follow trend or maybe cause they like the jeans, not everyone buy nudies to fade them la pls, i know many people like the raw indigo colour, just chill will you ?? their money they buy what they want, they wan buy TF in all design also can, they happy can alrdy, common then common lor, levis also common, you wearing nudies also uh and you being selfish not wanting people to have same stuff as you, like tht go buy another brand lor. i dun see the wrong in a brand new pair also -.- siao

Bumblebee Man

ya a lot of ppl here also no fade kid leh
you insult those ppl mean you insult everyone here!!

Whyshomoody

Omg... nonono. you guys misunderstood me. The idea which i'm getting to is that most people are getting nudies just cause a lot of ppl have thus causing more and more people wearing. i have no intention to stir any problems here. i'm also not stopping anyone from getting them. Maybe what i wrote caused a lot of misunderstanding. i ish mean no harm or trouble.

fxfinal

Omg... nonono. you guys misunderstood me. The idea which i'm getting to is that most people are getting nudies just cause a lot of ppl have thus causing more and more people wearing. i have no intention to stir any problems here. i'm also not stopping anyone from getting them. Maybe what i wrote caused a lot of misunderstanding. i ish mean no harm or trouble.

you have to understand there are many people out here who dun know anything and wanna get something trendy but do not know whr to start, so if they see frens or people in town wear then they think its cool so they go get it as well, at least its a start, the more people get is good actually, at least our denim community is growing, and like you said, when each one fades its special and unique, so it will be different from the rest and this takes time, from 6mths to a year or even longer.

nudies are awesome imo they have every cut and diff material to cater to different kinda people, they are quite light weight, actually perfect for our weather

maybe share ur jeans to contribute ?

gazar1

a dilemma here guys.
i bought pbj xx 005 size 28 recently.
the fit of it.(pre soak)

seems to fit me pretty well.waist just nice, im afraid after first soak it will shrink alot. should i go and change to one size bigger and do a hot soak instead or stay
with this fit and do a cold soak. :s11:

the fit quite nice mah, but why must soak first then wear? just wear also can right?

arctuates

Aside from shrinking and settling the denim, it'll also take off some of the starch so the material isn't as abrasive... In long run, reduce wear/tear on the fabric from repeated rubbing

arctuates

sany3454-1.jpg

SG2105, 2 weeks in. More pics here

visionaryz123

the fit quite nice mah, but why must soak first then wear? just wear also can right?

there's a reason why you must soak first and get shrinkage before you wear, its because if lets say wore your jeans for a few months and the honeycombs / whiskers are fading nicely and its defined , once you put into the washing machine(definitely shrink) / cold soak or hot soak, your jeans will shrink and your combs / whiskers would not be at the area it used to be. it might be nearer to the butt or lower. not sure if other agree but just sharing what I know!

Bumblebee Man

i believe you dont call that a coin pouch bro.......
and no leather string too bro.....

iPodMcCoy

sorry la bro! buay hiao all this terms :( correct me

edit: is that called a wallet rope?

arctuates

sorry la bro! buay hiao all this terms :( correct me

edit: is that called a wallet rope?

Aye thanks, its just a belt from 310 woodlands and a Red moon wallet + rein. No coin pouch - perhaps you got confused with the leather patch of the jeans?

arctuates

Bout 90 bucks, I don't remember. Cut from a sheet of veg tanned leather and assembled on the spot. Do note this is a couple coats of mink oil and obenaufs later, plus about a week in direct sunlight (and of course a few months of wear).

NoobWithStuff

hey guys, what size should i get for nudies if im wearing size30 skinny for uniqlo? i'm looking at Thin Finn for nudies.

Erwinlow

7 for ALL mankind. mostly seen girls wearing it, dont know abt their men's range

u wanna go for something unique can try j brand
opps.

cos I'm in US now, see that brand around quite a bit.

bought a pair of lvc for 30usd. couple of pairs of ermegildo zegna was 40usd or so too.(no idea how is the quality of it)

nudies were 115usd at the premium outlet.

178usd for nudies, and 198usd for apc @ barney's.

Jazzbie

opps.

cos I'm in US now, see that brand around quite a bit.

bought a pair of lvc for 30usd. couple of pairs of ermegildo zegna was 40usd or so too.(no idea how is the quality of it)

nudies were 115usd at the premium outlet.

178usd for nudies, and 198usd for apc @ barney's.

Nudies can be found at the premium outlets? Which one did you go to and under which store?

Cos I can't find any Nudies store so far in the premium outlets?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.