How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass?

trickle_on

probation over for me about 1+ month ago. time flies. good luck to all taking TP and congrats to those who just got their license.

drive safe.

InnocentJayz

Saw a couple of double L plate cars travel along the upper Paya lebar road..near Tai seng mrt station..
is this a new test route or add on test route?

Just saw one test car..think fail due to cause danger to other user..due to one bloody truck driver illegal parking along the double yellow line.

so those going to take the tP at Ubi..morning section..do watch these illegal parking..if ur test route is at upper paya lebar road...good luck

hey bro, thanks for ur tips

haha:s13: taking my TP soon ~ UBI CDC Student ! kinda stress*

EightTales

Had My TP last week June 7 2011,
9.15am, at Ubi CDC
Had 15 Lessons and 5 circuit lessons included ;)

There was about 10 people in that waiting room and i was one of the 3 who made it to the video room.

Passed on 1st Try,

Currently waiting for The Mail to come :s13:
grats! bought your p plate liao bo? :s13:

archtomato - you checked eddies recently? almost 2 weeks already licence still not printed yet :s27:

InnocentJayz

oh does that means that after we passed our TP,
we will have to watch one video?
what video is that??? :s11::s11::s11:

Eunhoon

i think i'll pass if everything goes smoothly :s22:

the new test routes at cdc ubi is kinda confusing though.. LOL

Don't Think about the Test routes, just pay attention to what the Tester Says , and remeber dont signal too early*.

Before my Test i had My Circuit lesson, Strike Kerb once :( sian 1/2, after that is TP, my instructor said dont think so much and just drive.
i passed :s13:

archtomato - you checked eddies recently? almost 2 weeks already licence still not printed yet :s27:

Hahax, after test that afternoon met up friend and gotten my 3M P-Plate* :s13:
sense of achievement! =:p

EightTales

thats disgusting. :sad:
i dunno if the safety videos are the same for all schools but the video 'screened' at BBDC damn gruesome.. i still rmbr i watch halfway felt a bit sick. cause got this biker langa liao, they take pic. the bone sticking out of his leg. can see this white white piece :o

EightTales

Don't Think about the Test routes, just pay attention to what the Tester Says , and remeber dont signal too early*.

Before my Test i had My Circuit lesson, Strike Kerb once :( sian 1/2, after that is TP, my instructor said dont think so much and just drive.
i passed :s13:

Hahax, after test that afternoon met up friend and gotten my 3M P-Plate* :s13:
sense of achievement! =:p
shiok right? i still remember i keep smiling to myself. tester also quite happy for me i think cause he like smile smile also :s13:

how much is the P-plate now ah? $13+? most sexpensive i've seen is 14+. i got mine FOC.. BIL give one :s7:

archtomato

EDDIES keep telling me ill get it 2 weeks from stated date which is today ofcoz ... no news yet .. should be getting by next week i suppose

lescp1

frustrated.

hi, am new here.

took TP test today and failed... second time. 10 points for striking kerb for vertical parking, 8 points for proceeding on flickering light. 18 points for not checking mirrors/conforming to safety... it's really frustrating cos i did check but the tester's face was constantly in that tablet. think he just wants to prove to me that i will fail no matter what... cos he said i striked the kerb while doing crank course but when i got down to see i didn't though it was really close...

really wonder how many times i have to take before i can pass.

ocean_boi

hi, am new here.

took TP test today and failed... second time. 10 points for striking kerb for vertical parking, 8 points for proceeding on flickering light. 18 points for not checking mirrors/conforming to safety... it's really frustrating cos i did check but the tester's face was constantly in that tablet. think he just wants to prove to me that i will fail no matter what... cos he said i striked the kerb while doing crank course but when i got down to see i didn't though it was really close...

dont give up. i mount kerb on my 1st course in the circut. immediate fail already.
what tme did u take your test?

InnocentJayz

hi, am new here.

hey dude, dont give up half way, just a barrier (TP) to ur license,

jiayou ! :s12:

Dragon

Administrator
hi, am new here.

Obviously you do not give the tester enough confidence that you can drive safely.

Fret not. More practice will prevent you from getting into accidents or pose dangers to other drivers in the future. :)

alvin1989

hi, am new here.

hey there, fyi. i actually passed on the 4th try. :o so dn be disheartened that u need how many times to pass ur tp. :D the only thing i realised is after each failed tp from 1st to 3rd is my demerits points getting lesser and immediate failures too. my first try was 48 points with 5 immediate failures. :s13: but my 4th was 10 points with 0 immediate failure. so be optimistic. jiayou and all the best. :)

Eunhoon

thats disgusting. :sad:

i dunno if the safety videos are the same for all schools but the video 'screened' at BBDC damn gruesome.. i still rmbr i watch halfway felt a bit sick. cause got this biker langa liao, they take pic. the bone sticking out of his leg. can see this white white piece :o

I think its all the same since the video itself is from The Traffic Police.
saw even worse compared to this during ns time.. :(

shiok right? i still remember i keep smiling to myself. tester also quite happy for me i think cause he like smile smile also :s13:

how much is the P-plate now ah? $13+? most sexpensive i've seen is 14+. i got mine FOC.. BIL give one :s7:

hahax, my tester was very firm with me during the drive, but was so confident that i felt like his my instructor. :o
My P-Plate cost $13.
my friends (3 of them) wanted to give me theirs buti wanted a new one :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.