The Denim Thread [Read the first few post before asking questions] - Part 1

F.Torres

U guys are seriously childish, don't we all were in their stage before? Knowing nothing about raw denim and need helps? If u don't wish to help because of seeing the repetitive questions, please just ignore it and let those helpful ones do it, do u really have to be that sarcastic?

platee

U guys are seriously childish, don't we all were in their stage before? Knowing nothing about raw denim and need helps? If u don't wish to help because of seeing the repetitive questions, please just ignore it and let those helpful ones do it, do u really have to be that sarcastic?

Whos being sarcastic? i dont get it. i just need some help coz i dunno much about raw denim. i see those kokor wear nice so i foolow and buy one.

Erwinlow

chill leh brudder!

magicoconut

anyone interested in picking up a new pair of grim tim broken black w29 l32? :)

brand new, size too big :/

andlcool

Grim Tim - Slim Straight, Tapered from knee down, Normal waist, Button fly

Thin Finn - Tight, Low Yoke, Normal waist, worn low, Narrow leg opening, Zip fly

sizing charts for both here: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2760729

go down to a store and try, no one knows exactly which one will suit you best
that being said, i think pretty much also depends on the material. Does not mean Thin Finn and the sizing will be standardized. I have TF Dry Stretch Selvage and the selvage version fits looser.

@A.egis if you are skinny, go for Thin Finn. If you want a more relaxed thigh or if your thigh is huge, go for the Grim Tim.

I love the low yoke on the Thin Finn. :)

seanpsk

hi guys, i just bought a pair of nudie tlj. I have worn them for about 2months and they have weird smell. Should i wash it? Coz they say 6month then cn wash so me welly scare. And hor can let my jean under sunlight anot? Later spoil? Please help also i want gd fade can teach how to get the circle thing at my pocket it cool

you huan the circle thing muz put condom inside the pocket....best is dont wash 4ever cos the smell beri naise can attract chio bu....cannot let it tio sunlight if not your indigo on the jeans will drop:eek:

e3l1s5

Anyone can advise on LVC 1947 501 sizing... can get TTS?also inseam get how long,considering tt it shrinks?I am ard 1.7m...usually get 32 inch inseam more than enough le..:

eyz

Hi guys,

I am going to Hong Kong soon and am wondering whether there is any place to get Nudie Jeans. Also, is it much cheaper to get Nudie Jeans over there?

I'd searched online, and these ppl said that it advisable to get Japanese denim jeans in Hong Kong, as Hong Kong is following closely to the Japanese fashion trend.

Please advice.

Thank.

seanpsk

Hi guys,

I am going to Hong Kong soon and am wondering whether there is any place to get Nudie Jeans. Also, is it much cheaper to get Nudie Jeans over there?

I'd searched online, and these ppl said that it advisable to get Japanese denim jeans in Hong Kong, as Hong Kong is following closely to the Japanese fashion trend.

Please advice.

Thank.

Take5 Hong Kong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.