How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass?

MASTERWann

Alright, thanks guys for answering. I have anther qs, when you park either vertical or parellel, do you steer first or accelerate then steer?

Whizdom

Accelerate first cos you need to move yr car first to the marking point then you steer once you see em

archtomato

Alright, thanks guys for answering. I have anther qs, when you park either vertical or parellel, do you steer first or accelerate then steer?

I got 2 points for steering before movement in parallel parking bro ... So i guess safest is always move the car then steer ... remember to move very slowly when parking .. half clutch will work best here ...

Cheers

whatme

I got 2 points for steering before movement in parallel parking bro ... So i guess safest is always move the car then steer ... remember to move very slowly when parking .. half clutch will work best here ...

Cheers

Ya loh.. i also kena point for moving wheel when stationary.. even i tried my best not to move steering first.. :s13:

suakukia

the car MUST be moving when you turn steering, otherwise TP will give you points for dry steering~

xsainty

Just had my TP today at BBDC. & i failed it. :( My first attempt today.

I failed actually due to the non-stop trembling of my legs and the clutch keep shaking which cause the car to be not very smooth. & i strike the kerb once.

Anyone know ways to stop the trembling of legs when in the circuit? Thanks

(P.S Does anyone face the issue of trembling of legs at the clutch? Or maybe it's just me, haha )

suakukia

I failed actually due to the non-stop trembling of my legs and the clutch keep shaking which cause the car to be not very smooth. & i strike the kerb once.

(P.S Does anyone face the issue of trembling of legs at the clutch? Or maybe it's just me, haha )

trembling cannot stop one... :s13: just take your time. i kena 2pts during my TP for stopping too long at the school gate, coz my legs were wobbling so badly :s13::o

mroneder

What time is your test? I took my TP at 1.55pm at BBDC and I passed(my third attempt).

I also encountered the leg trembling during my 2nd test.... Besides nerves, I believe drinking coffee before the test will make it even worse. Just curious, are u a coffee drinker?

Also I find that the clutch in test cars that BBDC let testers use during TP needs a lot of strength to press down. Can't control the clutch at all when u are nervous!

xsainty

What time is your test? I took my TP at 1.55pm at BBDC and I passed(my third attempt).

I also encountered the leg trembling during my 2nd test.... Besides nerves, I believe drinking coffee before the test will make it even worse. Just curious, are u a coffee drinker?

Also I find that the clutch in test cars that BBDC let testers use during TP needs a lot of strength to press down. Can't control the clutch at all when u are nervous!

i'm a private canidate so my car used was a mitshibushi Lancer. Yes i was pretty Smooth for the S-course. But when it's the parking time. My leg was shaking non stop. & i couldn't use the half clutch technique properly the whole car was shaky. Damn bad manz. I took today at 4.30pm. haha

xsainty

trembling cannot stop one... :s13: just take your time. i kena 2pts during my TP for stopping too long at the school gate, coz my legs were wobbling so badly :s13::o

HAHA i need to find ways to stop it man, or i can't pass my exam :(

xsainty

i drank a cup of tea before exam! that's about it! is it the issue? haha

ZhuTou!

need some imagination la
i believe u dun tremble during learning rite?
during TP, imagine urself as per normal learning days
do not look at the tester especially the tablet... not even glance...
focus ur mind and both eyes on the road/circuit only

dun think about things like...
"if fail then die liao la"
"scare fail leh"
"duno will pass or not" etc

parking -
juz think about what ur trainer teach u and follow the order/steps
imagine the learning days
forget about the tester in ur mind

listen carefully when the tester say "turn here or turn there"
ie. when he say turn at number 31 go in crank course
after that, fully concentrate on the course ONLY and go in slowly

ZhuTou!

i'm a private canidate so my car used was a mitshibushi Lancer. Yes i was pretty Smooth for the S-course. But when it's the parking time. My leg was shaking non stop. & i couldn't use the half clutch technique properly the whole car was shaky. Damn bad manz. I took today at 4.30pm. haha

ur heel is on the ground rite?
should be able to stop ur leg from shaking abit
parking use clutch only
dun accelerate

xsainty

ur heel is on the ground rite?
should be able to stop ur leg from shaking abit
parking use clutch only
dun accelerate

yeah it was on the ground, but somehow the tremors got to my leg. & it totally affected my parking. even though i remember the spots to turn or something. yeah. :\

Dragon

Administrator
Wow, i learnt a lot in here. My PDI didnt say anything about all these. He will just "uh-huh, good". -.-

That is one reason why students from driving schools have higher passing % compared to PDIs. But schools make you take more lessons and cost more. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.